Elegant Lemon Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
No one in my famiy liked this recipe at all... which suprised us as we love every other recipe we've tried from this website. The Ketchup was too strong for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST1977

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Some of the best pork chops I have had. I love the lemon taste that it gives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Very good recipe with the suggestions from others. I sauteed onion rounds after the chops and added those on top. I also added a tsp of worstershire sauce. This will go into the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This recipe was good, but it wasn't great. I thought the sauce tasted like sweet n' sour. I think next time I would try more seasoning and less ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I don't like pork but I made it for my husband and I just tried the sauce and it was so good. And my husband told me that he wants that again. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metán, Salta, Argentina
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Absolutely delicious!! I have made it again and again. Not as good without the lemon! Easy and very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
PRETTY GOOD & DIFFERENT. DEFINATELY FOR KETCHUP LOVERS. I ADDED A BIT MORE BROWN SUGAR. I ADDED 1/2 CUP INSTEAD OF 1/4. WILL DEFINATELY MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This was excellent. When I browned the chops I also threw in some onion slices and added them to the top of the pork chops in the oven. I also added 1 tsp of chilli powder and 1 tsp of worstershire sauce to the ketchup mixture. Served it over egg noodles. Very tasty; ketchup and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Sorry, but the ketchup flavor is overwhelming. This is a variation of a recipe I have used for years when I want a good, quick meal.... I place my chops in a casserole dish, put a slice of onion and 1 tablespoon of ketchup on top of each, then mix 1/2 Cup of vinegar and 1/4 cup of water and pour around the chops. Cover and bake for 1 hour at 350 degrees. Can't get much simpler and the taste is great! Even thin pork chops come out moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This was pretty good, but like some others mentioned, there was way too much ketchup and we usually love ketchup but with this recipie it was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States