Elegant Lemon Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Though I haven't had this recipe in years, as my family doesn't like pork, I loved this recipe when I was a kid. My mom made this exact one and it was always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My husband has been making a simpler version of this fast and easy dinner since before we were married... 31 years ago! He's always called it Pork Chops Atlanta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Far to much ketchup in this recipe. I should have folowed my instinct & adjusted the amount as no one at the table would finish eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimathena
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I've used a very similar sauce recipe for many years now. You do not need the vinegar, trust me! They are very elegant and very moist. My guests have always raved over them. I would have given 5 Stars, but I've never tried it with vinegar in the sauce. For those who think its bland, add garlic powder and lemon pepper to the pork chops. I like to cook more along the southern-style, so I bread my chops in a 50/50 seasoned cornmeal and flour mixture. I fry them in 50/50 butter and olive oil until golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimathena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Didn't really enjoy it. Pork chops came out tough and I didn't like the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I have looked at this recipe numerous times. I wasn't sure I would like it or not because of the vinegar. I took one of the reviewers suggestions and used cider vinegar instead of the white vinegar. I salt and peppered the chops and lightly browned them. I removed the chops from the skillet and with the pan drippings still in the skillet I added the ketchup, vinegar and some water mixed with a little cornstarch. I returned the chops to the skillet and sprinkled the brown sugar on each of the chops. I then topped each chop with a slice of onion and a slice of lemon. I love lemon and onion so I added extra of each. I brought it to a slow boil, covered the skillet, reduced the heat and simmered it for about 45 minutes. They were extremely moist and flavorful. It is delicious served over rice with the sauce. I am so glad that I tried this recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This is a old family favorite. My grandma made this for me when I was a kid! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was good. The flavor is very strong. My family all ate it. Next time I will leave off the lemon and just use the juice. Chops were so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was so good, I made it last night, and we had no leftovers. My son asked for it again tonight, and we all loved it so much I am amking it again. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I made this for my husband and I and we both loved it! I used apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar, and it was fine. I really like lemon, so I also put the ends of the lemon in between the chops for some extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States