Elegant Fig Appetizers with Goat Cheese and Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I used dried, pitted figs instead of fresh, and sprinkled pre-sliced almonds on top, and it was still absolutely tremendous! Plus, it was only a matter of minutes to prepare and a breeze to serve. This will definitely be a new "go to" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
made tonight . loved them. used feta instead of goat, due to price at grocery store. Feta less expensive. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Don't plan on this recipe before you find out if figs are in season. I used dried, but I'm sure they tasted nothing like they were suppose to. Who knew figs weren't available all the time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is simple and delicious. The only goat cheese I could find was sweetened - with honey. It all worked well together. I always sprout almonds before cooking with them - that is, I wash and soak them in water and a dash of sea salt the night before, then rinse before using. This makes the almonds creamier and tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
OMG! these are amazing, must try. Found this a couple months ago for some left over goat cheese I had in the fridge, I have made them several times since then and I crave them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I forgot to put use the balsamic vinegar on but I recieved complements on these "gourmet appetizer" at the wine and cheese party I brought these to! I also used plain goat cheese because that was what I could find. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carleezank
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Pretty dang good! Only reason I put it a four was my own fault.....couldnt find fresh figs so I had to use bagged prune style figs. Didnt look too pretty, but still tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carleezank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
So easy! The figs are in season right now so this recipe was a timely find. I took these to a party and everyone was raving! Salted almonds work best. They travel well, too! Now my favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Heavenly. Our tree produces very big figs, so I needed more goat cheese. I had a Late Harvest Reisling Vinegar that I used in place of the Balsamic. So easy and just outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Simple and delicious - Costco had a large package of beautiful figs and I wanted to experiment - and luckily I had all these ingredients already on hand! Heating the figs brings out the sweetness, the goat cheese is nice and tangy, and the almonds add crunch. The balsamic and honey are a nice touch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States