Elegant Fig Appetizers with Goat Cheese and Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
great and simple recipe. Use pecans instead of almonds the second time (ran out of almonds) and it tasted just a good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
A great appetizer when figs are in season. I didn't have almonds so I used chopped walnuts and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Excellent keeper for great and different! The mixture of sweet with the goat cheese is just awesome. Going to try also with dates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Made this for first time, took to a party. Disappeared within minutes! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Simple and delicious - Costco had a large package of beautiful figs and I wanted to experiment - and luckily I had all these ingredients already on hand! Heating the figs brings out the sweetness, the goat cheese is nice and tangy, and the almonds add crunch. The balsamic and honey are a nice touch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
VERY, very yummy! A girlfriend of mines fig tree was overflowing so naturally she had to share. We had an abundance of fresh figs to eat and cook with. I just happened to have all the ingredients in house and made this as an afternoon snack for the kids and I. The taste is amazing. You have the sweetness from the figs which is cut by the tartness of the cheese. We used whole raw almonds and the broiling brought out its nutty flavor. Then topped with the sweet n sour combination of balsamic vinegar and honey. What a great combination of warm, lush, sweet, tangy, and a cheesy treat. The kids devoured it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalMarisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Heaven. I decided this would be dessert tonight. I used sliced almonds and left off the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used green figs as apposed to black. I like all of these individual ingredients, but I don't really know that they helped each-other be something better than their parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I had some goat cheese & some fresh figs wanted to use them, glad I found your recipe, I think if the figs were not so ripe this would have been better, everyone enjoyed them anyway. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States