Elegant Fig Appetizers with Goat Cheese and Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
A wonderful appetizer recipe. If you don't like figs, you probably won't like this but for us fig lovers, this is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious! Easiest thing in the world to make! Used Marcona almonds and an herb chevre. Served these at a party yesterday and totally forgot to put the honey/balsamic on. Didn't matter. Delicious without. (Will try to remember next time). Thank you! Amazing recipe. Update: made again, this time with a black pepper chevre. Also good. Herb chevre maybe my preference. Remembered glaze this time! Very Nice! My 3 year old ate the black pepper chevre ones before we even cooked them! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These are heavenly. Made exactly as written. I set them up a few hours before the party and left covered in the fridge. I baked them once my guests arrived. Easy as can be and everybody was so impressed to have a "fancy" appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I really liked these, they were even better the next day after they'd soaked in the balsamic/honey sauce..just plopped them on top of my mixed green salad for lunch... my husband is not fond of figs, however, and my niece is not fond of blue cheese....(I suggested feta to her which she likes)... I'll still make them, though, they're so easy and so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
We love these ingredients separately but together they really didn't work for us. Sorry to say. Easy to prepare though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Soo good! I also make a version of this with Dates, Goat cheese and Sweet and spicy pecans from Trader joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
wonderful! Use a nice aged Balsamic for sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hultslander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly. Served at a party and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
My husband an I just moved to house with a fig tree- loaded with figs. Last week I bought some Chipotle Chevre from the farmer's market, so when I saw this recipe i had to try it. It was the BOMB! The chipotle added a little kick to the flavor that we loved. The toasted almond on top added a nuttiness that really brought the flavors home. I ate 4 halves myself and don't think I need dinner tonight. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for such a simple, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weaselsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
great and simple recipe. Use pecans instead of almonds the second time (ran out of almonds) and it tasted just a good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States