Elegant Fig Appetizers with Goat Cheese and Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Excellent keeper for great and different! The mixture of sweet with the goat cheese is just awesome. Going to try also with dates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Made this for first time, took to a party. Disappeared within minutes! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Simple and delicious - Costco had a large package of beautiful figs and I wanted to experiment - and luckily I had all these ingredients already on hand! Heating the figs brings out the sweetness, the goat cheese is nice and tangy, and the almonds add crunch. The balsamic and honey are a nice touch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
VERY, very yummy! A girlfriend of mines fig tree was overflowing so naturally she had to share. We had an abundance of fresh figs to eat and cook with. I just happened to have all the ingredients in house and made this as an afternoon snack for the kids and I. The taste is amazing. You have the sweetness from the figs which is cut by the tartness of the cheese. We used whole raw almonds and the broiling brought out its nutty flavor. Then topped with the sweet n sour combination of balsamic vinegar and honey. What a great combination of warm, lush, sweet, tangy, and a cheesy treat. The kids devoured it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalMarisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Heaven. I decided this would be dessert tonight. I used sliced almonds and left off the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I had some goat cheese & some fresh figs wanted to use them, glad I found your recipe, I think if the figs were not so ripe this would have been better, everyone enjoyed them anyway. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
OMGoodness, these are delish! Made them for a fancy dinner and EVERYONE's still raving about them...thanks for another good ap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were just ok for me and my party-goers. You must really love fig to be a fan of these. I liked the concept but found the fig texture to be somewhat off-putting as did my guests. The warm fig as a cracker was just sort of odd and unappealing. I would make these again but I would make a fig spread instead and layer the remaining ingredients atop crostinis. I also used a balsamic vinegar glaze instead of straight balsamic vinegar which people liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States