Elegant Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
One of the best chicken recipes I've ever tried. The bacon and beef flavors make this tasta like chicken cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This is so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I made this recipe for 24 people ... and everyone LOVED it! One 21 year old demanded a copy of the recipe and said it was her new favorite. What a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I've made this two times. The first time it was a bit salty for us. The second time, I used Healthy Request low sodium mushroom soup, and I rinsed and dried the chip beef in an attempt to take out some of the extra salt. The second time was the charm. This is a great recipe! Its presentation is pretty enough for guests, as Kathy stated.Everyone must try this, don't be put off by my comments of saltiness because its easy to fix.For company, I may be inclined to add a little white wine or sherry for a more exotic flavor.Thanks so much Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Words can't describe how great this is. I have made it several times. Once I doubled the amount of soup and sour cream and then served it over rice, GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This recipe is so easy !!It tastes wonderful . I didn't find it salty at all . I used fat free sour cream and low fat soup .I will definitely make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Wow -- this was surprisingly good, considering how darn easy it is! I loved the blend of flavors. Not really the healthiest of meals, but hey, you can't always have low-fat AND great-tasting. If you don't mind splurging on the bacon-wrapped chicken, make this -- it's GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This recipe is so AWESOME!!! I was very skeptical at first, because I just wasn't sure how these ingredients mixed together would taste. But needing something different, I tried it and boy was I suprised! I didn't make any changes to the recipe and it was really, really good. My whole family loved it and even my 6 year old ate the chicken -- without ketchup -- and she hardly ever eats anything without ketchup. Thanks for such a great recipe. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I have to regularly challenge my picky family to get outside of their safe zone of food and thought I'd try this one for that purpose. I was prepared to throw in a frozen pizza if they didn't like it but everyone seemed to really enjoy it. Cooking the meat at a low temp for a long period made the meat so tender and really good. This would be easily converted to a slow cooker recipe if only the slow cooker had enough room to accommodate each piece of chicken. Very good recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
WOW! This was really, really, really good! My husband loved it. I made it just as the recipe says and I've never had more tender chicken. It was great and the gravy was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States