Elegant Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I've made this two times. The first time it was a bit salty for us. The second time, I used Healthy Request low sodium mushroom soup, and I rinsed and dried the chip beef in an attempt to take out some of the extra salt. The second time was the charm. This is a great recipe! Its presentation is pretty enough for guests, as Kathy stated.Everyone must try this, don't be put off by my comments of saltiness because its easy to fix.For company, I may be inclined to add a little white wine or sherry for a more exotic flavor.Thanks so much Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Words can't describe how great this is. I have made it several times. Once I doubled the amount of soup and sour cream and then served it over rice, GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Holy sodium intake!!! Although this recipe sounded good, and it was extremely easy to prepare, it was probably the saltiest dish I've ever made. My fiance commented that he "felt like a deer at a salt-lick block". I agreed, and we went out to eat instead. In case you're not paying attention to my review, I'll say it aloud: WILL NOT BE MAKING THIS RECIPE AGAIN. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Fantastic Recipe. I used 2 cans of the soup and a large container of sour cream, baked the bacon a bit first, then wrapped the chicken. Wonderful, and so flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This recipe is so AWESOME!!! I was very skeptical at first, because I just wasn't sure how these ingredients mixed together would taste. But needing something different, I tried it and boy was I suprised! I didn't make any changes to the recipe and it was really, really good. My whole family loved it and even my 6 year old ate the chicken -- without ketchup -- and she hardly ever eats anything without ketchup. Thanks for such a great recipe. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This is so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
One of the best chicken recipes I've ever tried. The bacon and beef flavors make this tasta like chicken cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Wow -- this was surprisingly good, considering how darn easy it is! I loved the blend of flavors. Not really the healthiest of meals, but hey, you can't always have low-fat AND great-tasting. If you don't mind splurging on the bacon-wrapped chicken, make this -- it's GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This recipe is so easy !!It tastes wonderful . I didn't find it salty at all . I used fat free sour cream and low fat soup .I will definitely make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
This is a super easy chicken dish that is perfect for dinner any night. The salty chipped beef and bacon helped accent the chicken flavor really well. It is a great way to dress up baked chicken. The sauce goes very well over noodles or rice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States