Elegant Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was pretty good, the sauce was amazing, and it was even better the next day. I did not use chipped beef, just left it out and that might help with the saltiness. I also cooked it at 400 for about an hour instead of 275. It was fine but I couldn't get the bacon to crisp up. Great tast, though, I will make again but next time will try the lower temp for 2 hours and hopefully it will help with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was a very tastey dish Kathy! I used jarred dried beef, two cans of Golden mushroom soup, low fat sour cream and because I didn't want all the fat from the bacon, I cooked it first and then just crumbled over the top of the chicken. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I made this recipe for 24 people ... and everyone LOVED it! One 21 year old demanded a copy of the recipe and said it was her new favorite. What a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I followed the directions exactly and this came out terrible. The chicken was not cooked all the way so I had to cook it longer. It still did not have that great of a taste. My family would not eat it and I had to throw it away. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Wow -- this was surprisingly good, considering how darn easy it is! I loved the blend of flavors. Not really the healthiest of meals, but hey, you can't always have low-fat AND great-tasting. If you don't mind splurging on the bacon-wrapped chicken, make this -- it's GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Not so elegant and not so good. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I have to regularly challenge my picky family to get outside of their safe zone of food and thought I'd try this one for that purpose. I was prepared to throw in a frozen pizza if they didn't like it but everyone seemed to really enjoy it. Cooking the meat at a low temp for a long period made the meat so tender and really good. This would be easily converted to a slow cooker recipe if only the slow cooker had enough room to accommodate each piece of chicken. Very good recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This recipe is so easy !!It tastes wonderful . I didn't find it salty at all . I used fat free sour cream and low fat soup .I will definitely make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This recipe is so AWESOME!!! I was very skeptical at first, because I just wasn't sure how these ingredients mixed together would taste. But needing something different, I tried it and boy was I suprised! I didn't make any changes to the recipe and it was really, really good. My whole family loved it and even my 6 year old ate the chicken -- without ketchup -- and she hardly ever eats anything without ketchup. Thanks for such a great recipe. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Words can't describe how great this is. I have made it several times. Once I doubled the amount of soup and sour cream and then served it over rice, GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States