Elegant Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was pretty good, the sauce was amazing, and it was even better the next day. I did not use chipped beef, just left it out and that might help with the saltiness. I also cooked it at 400 for about an hour instead of 275. It was fine but I couldn't get the bacon to crisp up. Great tast, though, I will make again but next time will try the lower temp for 2 hours and hopefully it will help with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was a very tastey dish Kathy! I used jarred dried beef, two cans of Golden mushroom soup, low fat sour cream and because I didn't want all the fat from the bacon, I cooked it first and then just crumbled over the top of the chicken. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I made this recipe for 24 people ... and everyone LOVED it! One 21 year old demanded a copy of the recipe and said it was her new favorite. What a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I followed the directions exactly and this came out terrible. The chicken was not cooked all the way so I had to cook it longer. It still did not have that great of a taste. My family would not eat it and I had to throw it away. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Wow -- this was surprisingly good, considering how darn easy it is! I loved the blend of flavors. Not really the healthiest of meals, but hey, you can't always have low-fat AND great-tasting. If you don't mind splurging on the bacon-wrapped chicken, make this -- it's GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Not so elegant and not so good. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I have to regularly challenge my picky family to get outside of their safe zone of food and thought I'd try this one for that purpose. I was prepared to throw in a frozen pizza if they didn't like it but everyone seemed to really enjoy it. Cooking the meat at a low temp for a long period made the meat so tender and really good. This would be easily converted to a slow cooker recipe if only the slow cooker had enough room to accommodate each piece of chicken. Very good recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This recipe is so easy !!It tastes wonderful . I didn't find it salty at all . I used fat free sour cream and low fat soup .I will definitely make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This recipe is so AWESOME!!! I was very skeptical at first, because I just wasn't sure how these ingredients mixed together would taste. But needing something different, I tried it and boy was I suprised! I didn't make any changes to the recipe and it was really, really good. My whole family loved it and even my 6 year old ate the chicken -- without ketchup -- and she hardly ever eats anything without ketchup. Thanks for such a great recipe. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Words can't describe how great this is. I have made it several times. Once I doubled the amount of soup and sour cream and then served it over rice, GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States