Elegant Brunch Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Absolutely wonderful but made adaptations! Nice texture and contrast of flavors makes this a fun salad. I especially loved serving it as a stuffed tomato recipe. I used Vegenaise http://www.followyourheart.com/vegenaise.html and a fat free blue cheese yet the texture was rich and creamy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLESOUL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I make this with Helmans mayonaise and can't keep it in the house! My family loves it. I'm looking forward to making it with leftover turkey after Thanksgiving to see how it compares with the chicken. Its fast and easy to make and the flavors blend so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was so good! You should definitely make the mayo, it makes the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Very good chicken salad. I made this for a gathering with girl friends. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was delicious! ALthough, I did alter it a tad. I used 2lbs of chic breasts, 1/2c lite mayo, 1/2c plain greek yogurt, 1/2 t dry mustard, the white wine vinegar, grapes and 1/2c blue cheese and added chopped red onions since I left out the pecans. My husband doesn't like nuts. I got TONS of compliments and many requests for the recipe. We'll be making this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalex0616

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Yep, the homemade mayonnaise makes this. It took forever to make, but it came out delicious...however, DO NOT use just extra-virgin olive oil! I started out using extra-virgin because it was all I could find, and tasted it and it was WAY too strong. I ended up making up the difference with some canola oil I found, and that helped a lot. Also used some Danish blue cheese (my favorite!) and toasted the pecans before adding them. Forgot to buy grapes at the store, so I had to go without...maybe next time! My husband and I both tried a little bit with some crackers and it's delicious - looking forward to having it for lunch tomorrow at work on honey-oat bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years and always am asked for the recipe. I don't make my own mayo (eggs and oil) I just use premade mayo. It is a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I add craisins to this recipe which reminds me a bit of thanksgiving -- chicken and cranberry. I have made at least 25 lbs. of this stuff since I discovered it a few months ago! The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This is a wonderfully unique and flavorful recipe! I've made it several times. I have only needed little more than 1/2 cup olive oil to get to a consistency I like and still had a lot of mayo left over. Works well with wheat bread or just lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Do bother with the homemade mayo unlike the other person suggested. It's great!! Made this for a baby shower and printed out extra recipes because I knew I would need them to give away. Sure enough - I gave all of them out. Wonder flavors but you do have to like blue cheese. Recipe is good as is - no need to deviate. I have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States