Elegant Brunch Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Do bother with the homemade mayo unlike the other person suggested. It's great!! Made this for a baby shower and printed out extra recipes because I knew I would need them to give away. Sure enough - I gave all of them out. Wonder flavors but you do have to like blue cheese. Recipe is good as is - no need to deviate. I have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This is a wonderfully unique and flavorful recipe! I've made it several times. I have only needed little more than 1/2 cup olive oil to get to a consistency I like and still had a lot of mayo left over. Works well with wheat bread or just lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I made this recipe following it exactly. The mayonnaise just tasted awful so I used regular mayonnaise (with a little sugar) and it all turned out great. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Didn't bother with the homemade mayo; I also used canned chicken as a timesaver. I added dried tarragon and a lot more blue cheese. Just didn't get any of its flavor otherwise. Also added more grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I have made this several times and have always receivedh huge compliments. The homemade mayo is a great touch that makes this recipe much better than others!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was delicious! ALthough, I did alter it a tad. I used 2lbs of chic breasts, 1/2c lite mayo, 1/2c plain greek yogurt, 1/2 t dry mustard, the white wine vinegar, grapes and 1/2c blue cheese and added chopped red onions since I left out the pecans. My husband doesn't like nuts. I got TONS of compliments and many requests for the recipe. We'll be making this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalex0616

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I agree that the mayo wasn't very good. It was thin and didn't have much taste (besides being oily). The rest of the ingredients were great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I make this with Helmans mayonaise and can't keep it in the house! My family loves it. I'm looking forward to making it with leftover turkey after Thanksgiving to see how it compares with the chicken. Its fast and easy to make and the flavors blend so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Absolutely wonderful but made adaptations! Nice texture and contrast of flavors makes this a fun salad. I especially loved serving it as a stuffed tomato recipe. I used Vegenaise http://www.followyourheart.com/vegenaise.html and a fat free blue cheese yet the texture was rich and creamy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLESOUL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very easy recipe and tasty too, except I would not make the homemade mayo due to raw eggs and salmonella so I used a name brand mayo which worked just as well. I gave it four stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States