Eleanor's Seven Layer Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
LOVE these things! The only change I made was to leave out the nuts, as I'm not a fan. They do stick, so I used a non-stick pan sprayed with cooking spray, came right out with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
OMG!!!! This is the best recipe ever, if I could give it more stars I would. So easy, and so yummy, it did not last long that is for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pukekohe, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
absolutely delicious. and so easy to make!! i will be making these again for my sister hen's night in June 2008 for sure! :). you've got a winner here my friend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These are so good. My grandmother has this exact recipe and we have been making it for years. It is fun to experiment with the new flavored chips you find at the grocery store, like peanut butter, mint or cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
So very easy, and so very yummy. I sent them out for Mother's Day. My Mom and Sis loved them. I told them to heat them up in the microwave for a few seconds before eating since they were oh so gooey good when they came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Point Of Rocks, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I really enjoy this recipe because you can switch it up to suit your personal tastes. I omitted the walnuts because I'm allergic and I didn't have any coconut, so I used a combination of peanut butter chips, milk chocolate chips, and white chocolate chips with the sweetened condensed milk. I ate almost the entire pan and my best friend requested the recipe. Needless to say, these are versatile and terrific squares. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesskrystal4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is the same as my mother's recipe, except we add the walnuts before the coconut. Then we drizzle the sweeten condensed milk over the coconut. I just wanted to check a recipe on ALLRECIPES for the cooking temp, etc. It came out perfectly! My husband remembers his mother making theses when he was a kid. (He is 76 years old.) So I guess this recipe has been around awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is a nice variation on the magic layer bars. I still prefer the original recipe, but this is still very good but sweeter than we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
So easy to make, worked out very nicely to have ready for the kids after school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States