Elbows and Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
I thought this was an easy and very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I loved this I thought it was ever so quick and easy to make and boy oh boy the taste was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This is a very quick and delicious recipe to throw together when time is tight. I did saute 3 large garlic cloves along with the onion. I also added fresh ground pepper to the recipe. Since I was out of green pepper, I used red pepper and celery in its place. It turned out great. I also used less tomato sauce. Some family members sprinkled it with parmesan or cheddar cheese. This recipe was a hit with my family. It is not gourmet, but a nice basic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
EXCELLENT! Very quick and easy! Big Hit with my family! I sprinkled garlic powder over and stirred in, GREAT..A SURE KEEPER! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I was a little short on tomato sauce, so I used a little picante sauce. The flavor was quite tasty. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This recipe is easy to fix after a long day at work. Add a little garlic bread and salid to set it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This is a basic macaroni and ground beef dish. I made some changes to the recipe. I seasoned the ground beef with salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste. I sauteed the onions and green pepper together. I only had 3-8oz cans of tomato sauce so I placed approximately one half can of diced tomatoes with green chilies in with the tomato sauce. I simmered this for a few minutes and then added the cooked macaroni. I didn't use the entire box of macaroni because I thought it would be too dry with the amount of sauce that I had. The addition of the canned tomatoes with green chilies gave it a fresher taste and added a little bite to it.A sprinkling of parmesean cheese on top and it is good to go. I served it with a Caesar salad and garlic bread. This made a very nice weekday dinner.I will definitely make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This recipe wasn't so hot....very bland, and I added garlic and worcestershire sauce...too much sauce for the amount of beef and pasta and that was only using one can of tomato sauce. Kids liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Good. Our family all agreed that we like this dish much better when a jar spagetti sauce is added instead of the tomato sauce. It just seems to add a little more punch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This is easy, fast, and not too bad. But I was a little disappointed that the sauce wasn't as tasty. I would like a mac 'n beef recipe that also has a lot more sauce. I put in additional tomato sauce, but it still wasn't enough. This recipe also seems to serve more than 4. We had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef

See how to beef up a meal with versatile ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States