Elbows and Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is easy and good. I've made it exactly as the recipe calls and I've also modified the recipe and added some garlic to the sauce..then mixed the sauce and noodles with shredded parmesan and mozarella in a baking dish and baked the whole thing. This was far better...probably less healthy with all the cheese (LOL) but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recipe was quick and easy to make. I was surprised I didn't need to add more seasoning other than what I normally use to season my ground beef. This is a great family recipe! The only thing I did differently was using only one can of tomato sauce instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amherst, Virginia, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Read thru 43 reviews before making this dish. So many wonderful ideas. Used what I had on hand - 3 cloves garlic (minced), 7 oz tomato sauce, 2 carrots (diced), 1/2 cup macaroni, 1 small potato (diced), 1/2 cup chicken broth to 1/2 lb ground beef. Salt, pepper to taste. Served over steamed wihite rice. Fantastic comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JozieLee
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Made with Salsa and fresh tomatoes instead of canned tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALEPRICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I add some small diced tomato. Simple and easy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My husband does not like casserole or casserole-like food, but he liked this one....he said it's a keeper! I halved the recipe and added garlic like a few other reviewers. Tasty and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I added a tbsp of chicken seasoning to the beek and a tsp of salt and it added flavor. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yg07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Great recipe. I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time to used w/ Ground beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
it's ok. basically spaghetti and meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was really good, but I only gave it 4 stars here, because I changed it up a bit...Insteady of tomato sauce, I used a jar of salsa. Also, cut down on the onion and used red peper instead of green pepper. And, threw some cheddar cheese on top right before serving. It was YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States