Elbows and Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Really easy and fast recipe, my family loved it. I added 3 fresh diced chile Serrano to the mix at the same time as the bell peppers to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Varela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Made this pretty close to recipe, added fresh garlic to the green pepper and onion mix and cooked that together with the beef. Three in a can of tomato sauce and a can of diced tomatoes, brought to a boil, then turned down to low. Added the macaroni and loaded shredded cheese on top---my picky eater went back for seconds and then thirds! A winner in my book for an easy mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great, simple recipe! I added a can of corn and can of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I needed something quick so I tried it. I made the following changes based on what I had available: I used a red pepper instead of a green one. I used tomato paste with three cans of waters and 1 can of petite diced tomatoes with onions instead of tomato sauce. I used small shells instead of macaroni. I also added 1-2 tbl Worcestershire sauce. p.s. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macedonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Goulash (Ghoulash)is what we called this recipe. But I used only 1 (15 oz) can of stewed tomatoes, garlic powder and threw a tablespoon of cornstarch to give it a bit of thickening. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Lumaban
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My mom has been making this for as long as I can remember. In our house it's called, "beef adobo." It has no relation to chicken adobo in taste; we're part filipino, so the name works. Anyway, mom uses everything listed above with exception to the tomato paste/sauce (uses water instead) and green pepper. But then she also adds one egg towards the end of the cooking process (stirring into hot pot) and diced tomatoes. Salt & pepper to taste and voila, "beef adobo!" I've added a pic for your viewing pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
here's what i do different. i sautee the onions and garlic to taste in seasonings of choice. usually italian seasoning. a lil garlic powder. a lil salt. a lil pepper. a lil onion powder. it varies by mood and whose eating. i also prefer using a homemade meat gravy. num num num delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe. Subbed Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage for the ground beef and added cheese. Very, very good and quick. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I cooked the ground beef with minced garlic, minced onion, garlic powder, onion powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this today and just redid some of the ingredients. I added sofrito (Latin seasonings) and mushrooms, crushed tomatoes with garlic and oregano, also a 1/2 tbs of minced garlic. Really a good recipe to do on last minute and really you can also freeze the meat sauce which I did, for later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef

See how to beef up a meal with versatile ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States