Elbows Salad with Avocado, Tomato and Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made this for a pot luck at work for labor day - family eat it right up. Had to make another batch for work. I used the high fiber shell pasta. Using what I have in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-Ann Pearce
Living In: Cottonwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This turned out great. The only thing I changed was to toss with olive oil and added a beef summer sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I thought the premise was good but it needs more flavor. I added 3 cloves of finely minced garlic and 1/4 cup fresh oregano to the mixture. I also refrigerated the mixture overnight so the flavors could meld and added it to the elbows veggies and cheese. We enjoyed this for Sunday brunch. Thanks, Barilla. 8/5/14. My 4yo aspiring foodie has been demanding this for lunch, but it must be made with the the White Fiber Mini shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Too bland, might try it again with a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
i made this as directed. It was a little bland for our tastes, so the second time I made this, I added some balsamic vinegar. I used about a third of a cup. I also added 1/2 teas of cayenne pepper to the dressing. We like things hot as we are both a couple of chili heads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Personally I felt this salad was too oily. I will make it again, but will cut the olive oil in half. I also won't drizzle the noodles with a little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFRITZ51
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States