Elbows Salad with Avocado, Tomato and Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made this for a pot luck at work for labor day - family eat it right up. Had to make another batch for work. I used the high fiber shell pasta. Using what I have in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-Ann Pearce
Living In: Cottonwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This turned out great. The only thing I changed was to toss with olive oil and added a beef summer sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I thought the premise was good but it needs more flavor. I added 3 cloves of finely minced garlic and 1/4 cup fresh oregano to the mixture. I also refrigerated the mixture overnight so the flavors could meld and added it to the elbows veggies and cheese. We enjoyed this for Sunday brunch. Thanks, Barilla. 8/5/14. My 4yo aspiring foodie has been demanding this for lunch, but it must be made with the the White Fiber Mini shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Too bland, might try it again with a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
i made this as directed. It was a little bland for our tastes, so the second time I made this, I added some balsamic vinegar. I used about a third of a cup. I also added 1/2 teas of cayenne pepper to the dressing. We like things hot as we are both a couple of chili heads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Personally I felt this salad was too oily. I will make it again, but will cut the olive oil in half. I also won't drizzle the noodles with a little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFRITZ51
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States