Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
These cookies are awsome! i did make some minor changes though, i used 3 eggs, substituted milk for the water, and added 1 1/2 cup of peanut butter. They were not to cake-like and not to crumbly! perfect in between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was the BEST peanut butter cookie recipe I have ever made! My husband and kids loved it and so did my company! :) It was VERY easy, and quick to make. I did add more peanut butter to my recipe though, I think I put in 2 cups instead of the 1 cup it calls for. This made a more peanut-buttery taste to the cookies. Try this one, it is easy and the cookies FLY off your cookie rack the second they are baked! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This recipe was so quick and easy. I made them as bars. I crisscrossed them with a fork and then baked them form about 18 minutes in a 9X13 metal pan. Then, when I took them out of the oven, I loosened the edges and turned them upside down onto a cookie sheet and cut them with a pizza cutter. Yum! I used almost a whole jar of pnut butter, too! Thanks for a great recipe, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
These are the best Peanut Butter cookies I ever made. And the really cool thing is it's so simple I don't even have to write it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
EXCELLENT!!!!This is the recipe that I have been searching for. After reading other reviews, I added 1 1/2 cups peanut butter, and baked for 8 minutes, and they came out absolutely wonderful! The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This was a very quick and easy recipe. I cut down the cooking time just a bit in order to have a softer cookie. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Absolutely fantastic- I added a little bit more peanut butter, peanut butter chips and chocolate chips and they were by far the best cookies I've ever made! My family couldn't get enough of them! Be sure to bake them a bit longer for firmness. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
These were so easy, and had a great taste! They also were very soft. I added 1/2 cup more peanut butter, and to half the batch I added chocolate chips. My family enjoyed these and I'll be making these again when I need some cookies quickly! Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
I thought these cookies were really good the reason i think they came out to crunchy coked to long that happened to me to but i actually liked them that way i made this recipie 2 days in a row this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
These cookies were very easty make. I think I might add a little more peanut butter to them though. I also think that I will try different kind of cakes mixes to get a differnet taste. I think Chocalate might be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States