Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I halved the recipe since my family is not really a cookie eater. I was a little dissappointed. The cookies smelled and looked really delicious but the peanut butter flavor was too weak. I will, however, make this again and add 3 cups of peanut butter and replace the water with milk. Maybe with these changes the cookie would taste better...hopefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
These are great.Iused a lemon supreme cake mix so they had a slight lemon flavor and added a half cup of peanut butter chips.I also made them quite large so that changed the timing and the amount of cookies I'll certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Very easy. Ok, if you don't mind the taste of a boxed cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
I tried this one because I had all the ingredients and it looked easy. WOW! I didn't change any ingredients and I made the cookies really big. I had been proofing some bread in my oven, so I left the pan of water on the bottom when I baked the cookies. I baked the cookies on a metal sheet with a fiberglass baking mat on it and WOW! These cookies were MOIST, scrumptious and not at all crumbly! The edges browned but they didn't get crispy. Mouth-watering! The second batch is in now with fork marks & sugar! This will be THE peanut butter cookie recipe for our family. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRADYSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This recipe yields some great and easy cookies! However, I strongly recommend, as others have, using 1.5 cups of peanut butter and 3 eggs. I also sprinkled with sugar before baking, and baked for 12 minutes. Adding the extras yields 5 dozen cookies. 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I searched the internet for a simple rescipe with flour in it and I was very pleased with this one. I added a bit of cloves and cinnamon to liven it up a bit more. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I tried this easy recipe hoping for a winner, but the cookies are dry and have a terrible artificial aftertaste from the mix. I knew something was wrong when I noticed their odd appearance when baking. They are easy, but are not anything I would ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
These cookies came out perfect for me. I have been looking for a recipe like this for years. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
These were really good, although I added 2 cups of Peanut Butter. With so much Peanut Butter, adding and extra egg helps to keep them from crumbling. I will definitely be making these again. They were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This is a good recipe, but you need to play with it to get it to work!! A reviewer mentioned to put the cookies in muffin tins, it's a great tip!!! I used Devil's Food cake mix so if you do that, reduce the amount of peanut butter, OR use the peanut butter without sugar in it.It is awfully peanut buttery with the full cup . So if one uses Devil's food reduce the peanut butter to 2/3 of a cup. Also using The Devil's food cake mix causes this cookie to taste like a mock peanut butter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States