Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Very good with the yellow cake. I added chocolate chips this time. I think next time Ill try a chocolate cake mix instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Huge hit with the kids. Just o.k. for me. On taste, I give it three stars but it is so easy I had to give it four stars over all. I mix all the other ingredients together first, then stirred in the cake mix. Much easier to stir together. Especially if you have a little helper with you. I did follow the advice of others and increased peanut butter to 1 1/2 cups, increased eggs to three, and sprinkled with sugar. Oh, and I dumped in about 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips. Even with the increase in peanut butter these seemed pretty mild to me. When I tried to make it easy on myself and dump it into a 9 x 13 pan I did not have much success with cooking it. The edges got to dark while the middle stayed raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I took these to work and everyone loved them. Good peanut butter taste. I did add a bit of extra vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I love peanut butter cookies and I enjoy this recipe b/c I can make the cookie quickly. It can be adapted to suit your tastes. Of course we could make cookies from scratch but if you work all day and have a family you do not always have that option. It has a soft texture like cake and it tastes like peanut butter but it is a neat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Delicious. Just made a few changes. I used a cup and a half of peanut butter, three eggs, and sprinkled them with sugar before baking. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
They were not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
WOW! Loved this! They are beautiful, soft and moist. My husband asked me to make them again right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
What a good idea to use a cake mix! It kept them moist and gave a different texture to the standard peanut butter cookie. I didn't have yellow cake mix so I used Lemon Supreme instead. It's an acquired taste but I thought it added flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Because of some of the reviews, I did add 1 teaspoon peanut butter extract (Watkins) to enhance the peanut butter taste. Prior to the extract addition, the cookie batter did have the distinct flavor of the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menno, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This recipe was Ok..the cake mix overpowered the peanut butter a bit. A very soft cookie and super easy to make. I altered a batch by using applesauce instead of oil, and I made a thumbprint in the center & added jelly. Need to cook a minute or two longer than recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States