Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I'm not sure what to put for the rating because I altered the recipe by using a reduced sugar Pilsbury yellow cake mix and I added chocolate chips and a bit more peanut butter as previous reviewers sugggested. My cookies came out dry and not sweet enough...so I turned them into ice cream sandwiches which turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My granddaughter has a peanut allergy so I made the recipe using 1 1/2 C. soynut butter and added 2 Cups. of Chocolate chips. They were a big hit with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good basic cookie. I added more peanut butter as many suggested. About 2 cups. Still wanted more peanut butter flavor. Hint: To keep cookies moist put a slice of bread in the sealed container with the cookies. They will stay good for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Easy, yummy cookie. I tried it with chocolate cake mix and confetti cake mix. :-) The peanut butter taste doesn't stand out like previous reviewers have said. *update* I rolled the dough into round pillow shapes (basically just skip flattening with a fork), baked for about 10 minutes then pressed a mini peanut butter cup into the middle. Also, subbed milk for the water. To die for! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Like other cake mix cookies I've made, I use a melted stick of margerine instead of oil. I used Skippy Super Chunk peanut butter and added a pkg. of Reese's Pieces. Came together in five minutes and my son made these almost by himself. Great for using up those lone boxes of cake mix in your pantry. Next time, I might use chocolate or devil's food and peanut butter M&M's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I was looking for a Peanut Butter Cookie recipe & came upon this one. I love trying new recipes & it was so delicious. My cookies didn't turn out anything like the picture shows. At first my boyfriend wasn't impressed with these because he didn't think there was much of a flavor & I did add the extra egg and an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter too, but once the cookies were cooled off, oh my gosh, then it was a whole different story behind this recipe. I think the key to these cookies is to allow them to cool before serving them to get the full flavor. My future inlaws came up for my birthday & I put a plate of these cookies out & they loved them!!! I even sent a bag of cookies home for them too. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I had never made a cookie recipe with cake mix before so thought I would try this one. It was easy, but I prefer "regular" pb cookies. These were too light, soft and sweet. Will stick to cookie recipes w/o cake mix in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkmarcoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
So good and so easy! My mom has always made cake mix cookies, but had never thought to do an easy peanut butter cookie! This was fabulous! I did add more peanut butter and I added a theater sized box of Reeses Pieces! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States