Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
I baked each batch for 25min. Results were good. I like more peanut butter flaver, next time I'll add more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Wonderful recipe. I just added all ingredients to a bowl and used a hand mixer to blend. Made it even faster! I added a bit more milk, though. Easy, fast, and my baby's first peanut butter cookie! She loved it, too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Taste is good but texture did not come out as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
It took almost twice as long to cook as the recipe said. I thought that the cookie didn't taste very peanut-buttery, and it seemed to have a funny aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
My husband loves thesee cookies!! This is definetly the easiest way I have found to make these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I love these cookies. I think that they are pretty rich for a peanut butter cookie. I read some of the reviews before making them so I watched them very carefully and took them out of the oven a couple of minutes early and didn't have any problems with them being dry or crumbly. I did another batch for the full amount of time and they did end up a little dry. I also used only half the amount of peanut butter the recipe called for and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I was disappointed because the cookies turned out cake like and crumbly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
The cookies came out very dry and chalky and it crumbled very easily. I didn't like it at all. Although, my 2nd and last batch was alright. In this batch I added 1/3 cup of brown sugar and a bit if margerine and some chocolate chips. It made it taste a lot better and a bit more moist but it still crumbled. I threw away the first batch and kept the last 2. I'll probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I thought the idea was great, but the cookies were a bit too 'cakey' and not peanut buttery enough. I modified the recipe by using devil's food cake mix, and doubling the pb (plus used reduced fat). They are AWESOME! My 3 Year old is not a sweets kind of kid (doesn't get that from me), and he LOVES these cookies. Thanks so much for posting this, and giving such great ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
These were so easy to make I feel guilty. They are also delicious! I added M&M's and they turned out great. Might be a little dry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States