Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
I baked each batch for 25min. Results were good. I like more peanut butter flaver, next time I'll add more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Wonderful recipe. I just added all ingredients to a bowl and used a hand mixer to blend. Made it even faster! I added a bit more milk, though. Easy, fast, and my baby's first peanut butter cookie! She loved it, too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Taste is good but texture did not come out as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
It took almost twice as long to cook as the recipe said. I thought that the cookie didn't taste very peanut-buttery, and it seemed to have a funny aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
My husband loves thesee cookies!! This is definetly the easiest way I have found to make these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I love these cookies. I think that they are pretty rich for a peanut butter cookie. I read some of the reviews before making them so I watched them very carefully and took them out of the oven a couple of minutes early and didn't have any problems with them being dry or crumbly. I did another batch for the full amount of time and they did end up a little dry. I also used only half the amount of peanut butter the recipe called for and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I was disappointed because the cookies turned out cake like and crumbly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
The cookies came out very dry and chalky and it crumbled very easily. I didn't like it at all. Although, my 2nd and last batch was alright. In this batch I added 1/3 cup of brown sugar and a bit if margerine and some chocolate chips. It made it taste a lot better and a bit more moist but it still crumbled. I threw away the first batch and kept the last 2. I'll probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I thought the idea was great, but the cookies were a bit too 'cakey' and not peanut buttery enough. I modified the recipe by using devil's food cake mix, and doubling the pb (plus used reduced fat). They are AWESOME! My 3 Year old is not a sweets kind of kid (doesn't get that from me), and he LOVES these cookies. Thanks so much for posting this, and giving such great ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
These were so easy to make I feel guilty. They are also delicious! I added M&M's and they turned out great. Might be a little dry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States