Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
These were so easy, and had a great taste! They also were very soft. I added 1/2 cup more peanut butter, and to half the batch I added chocolate chips. My family enjoyed these and I'll be making these again when I need some cookies quickly! Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This recipe was so quick and easy. I made them as bars. I crisscrossed them with a fork and then baked them form about 18 minutes in a 9X13 metal pan. Then, when I took them out of the oven, I loosened the edges and turned them upside down onto a cookie sheet and cut them with a pizza cutter. Yum! I used almost a whole jar of pnut butter, too! Thanks for a great recipe, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
EXCELLENT!!!!This is the recipe that I have been searching for. After reading other reviews, I added 1 1/2 cups peanut butter, and baked for 8 minutes, and they came out absolutely wonderful! The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This cookie is quick and easy. I liked them. The type of peanut butter can be creamy or crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was the BEST peanut butter cookie recipe I have ever made! My husband and kids loved it and so did my company! :) It was VERY easy, and quick to make. I did add more peanut butter to my recipe though, I think I put in 2 cups instead of the 1 cup it calls for. This made a more peanut-buttery taste to the cookies. Try this one, it is easy and the cookies FLY off your cookie rack the second they are baked! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
These cookies were very easty make. I think I might add a little more peanut butter to them though. I also think that I will try different kind of cakes mixes to get a differnet taste. I think Chocalate might be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Very, very good and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This was a very quick and easy recipe. I cut down the cooking time just a bit in order to have a softer cookie. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
A great recipe!!! Easy for big and little kids alike...and a great flavor. This is one to make with the kids or grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
I thought these cookies were really good the reason i think they came out to crunchy coked to long that happened to me to but i actually liked them that way i made this recipie 2 days in a row this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States