Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I made this with a chocolate fudge cake because it was all I had, and it was wickedly good! This is now my favorite cookie! Also very easy to make! I double the batch because they disapear so quickly! If you slightly under cook them they will stay very soft with a fudgy like center! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
These cookies are great. I also think they are best a little underbaked. They stay really soft. I sprinkled sugar on the tops before baking and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
Awesome cookies, a huge hit for a family reunion. They are so easy to make, only 5 ingredients!!!! This recipe is now being passed on through my family!!!! Thank you very much!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Totally awesome cookie and I'm not a big peanut butter cookie fan. Moist, peanut buttery, and simple. I had an order for 3 dozen and they were a hit. I'm adding them to my baking list! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
These were super EASY cookies to make, and they taste sooo YUMMY!!! I cut the baking time down to 6-7 mins because I love my cookies soft. If you like crisper cookies then 8-9 mins should do it. Thanks for sharing this one, it's my new #1 PB Cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
i wanted to try this recipe because it looked so easy. little did i know the cookies would taste soo good! i have to double the recipe to keep some cookies around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! The reviews I read were indeed accurate. These cookies were eaten instantly and quickly! I took one reviewer's advice and underbaked them. I baked them for 7 minutes and they stayed soft. Wonderful recipe. I'm going to try it with Devil's Food cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirenadabat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
It's hard to find a p.b. cookie recipe where the cookies don't get hard in a day! This recipe did the trick! The cookies stayed nice and moist and didn't last much longer than 2 days around our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
These cookies are extremely easy and very moist. I made them with crunchy peanut butter and they were a big hit. They only lasted two days, but they kept their moistness for their short lifespan! I also added a little extra peanut butter, and I think that the extra peanut butter helped with the superb softness. A great recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
wow, these were amazingly easy and really yummy too! I like my cookies crispy so i left them in for about 15 minutes to get that cruncy texture. oh yeah, i used chunky peanut butter too and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States