Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
These are really good cookies, they can only be a little bit better. That is why I gave them a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
These came out great!!! I followed the suggestions of using 3 eggs, but I only had 1 cup of regular peanutbutter (which I used). The next jar I had was the Honey Peanutbutter (JIF), so I only added a 1/4 cup of that not knowing how the honey would affect the cookie. The cookies taste great - add I am sure they would be even better with some chocolate chips. Love the soft texture too! I used the double pudding Classic Butter cake mix from betty crocker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I halved the recipe since my family is not really a cookie eater. I was a little dissappointed. The cookies smelled and looked really delicious but the peanut butter flavor was too weak. I will, however, make this again and add 3 cups of peanut butter and replace the water with milk. Maybe with these changes the cookie would taste better...hopefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
These are great.Iused a lemon supreme cake mix so they had a slight lemon flavor and added a half cup of peanut butter chips.I also made them quite large so that changed the timing and the amount of cookies I'll certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Very easy. Ok, if you don't mind the taste of a boxed cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
I tried this one because I had all the ingredients and it looked easy. WOW! I didn't change any ingredients and I made the cookies really big. I had been proofing some bread in my oven, so I left the pan of water on the bottom when I baked the cookies. I baked the cookies on a metal sheet with a fiberglass baking mat on it and WOW! These cookies were MOIST, scrumptious and not at all crumbly! The edges browned but they didn't get crispy. Mouth-watering! The second batch is in now with fork marks & sugar! This will be THE peanut butter cookie recipe for our family. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRADYSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This recipe yields some great and easy cookies! However, I strongly recommend, as others have, using 1.5 cups of peanut butter and 3 eggs. I also sprinkled with sugar before baking, and baked for 12 minutes. Adding the extras yields 5 dozen cookies. 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I searched the internet for a simple rescipe with flour in it and I was very pleased with this one. I added a bit of cloves and cinnamon to liven it up a bit more. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I tried this easy recipe hoping for a winner, but the cookies are dry and have a terrible artificial aftertaste from the mix. I knew something was wrong when I noticed their odd appearance when baking. They are easy, but are not anything I would ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
These cookies came out perfect for me. I have been looking for a recipe like this for years. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States