Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Cooking Momma
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Awesome, easy recipe! Made these last night for an office party for Valentine's Day...followed the recipe with the exception of adding 1 heaping cup full of CHUNKY peanut butter. Would have preferred to use creamy, but still good cookies. I am giving these 5 stars for the simplicity of the recipe and the fact that they are fabulous right out of the oven. These are definitely "first day" cookies...this morning they are a little on the hard side. Hubby and kids LOVED them! Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These cookies brought me right back to my childhood...this is THE recipes my gram always made...except you have to stick a hershey's kiss in the center of each cookies...pure bliss!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMOMMYZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I was very excited to try this recipe, especially after making and loving lemon cookies made from cake mix, but I was so disappointed with this cookie that I tossed out the dough after baking up the first dozen. As others mentioned, they tasted too much like the yellow cake mix, so I'll be sticking with more traditional PB cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very good cookies. I wonder how it would be if I tried this with chocolate cake mix instead of yellow cake . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I made these cookies last night and my family loved them. Thankyou so much for this quick and simple recipe that has a wonderful richness in every single bite!! P.S. I used 1 1/2 cups peanut butter and baked for 10 minutes (yummy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Not that great. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is perfect for me. The cookie was a little pale looking, but the flavor was great, and the ease in making the cookie just can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
added 1/2 cup more peanut butter. they were good, but had a bitter taste that came from the cake mix. good, and easy, but will stick with my old pb cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I gave this recipe 5 stars for the peanut butter flavor of the cookie and the easy method of using a cake mix. I also added 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter as well as 1 tsp vanilla. I'll consider using the extra egg the next time to see if it makes any difference in the crumbly-like texture. I was pleased that there was not an after taste of the yellow cake mix. I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
The flavor of these cookies are very good, but they were very crumbly when I made them. I think next time I will try 1 1/2 cups peanut butter, 3 eggs and 1/4 cup water or milk to see if it helps. I gave this 5 starts because the flavor is good, they are easy to make, the kids at VBS LOVED THEM and I think with a little tweeking of the recipe they will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States