Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Nice peanut butter taste, but I followed the directions for baking time and they turned out really dry. They break really easily and have almost a powdery consistency. They're not all they're cracked up to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Yum! Used a banana cake mix (did not have yellow on hand). These are terrific and so easy. Left out water as it was already loose with the oil, eggs & peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I'm not sure what to put for the rating because I altered the recipe by using a reduced sugar Pilsbury yellow cake mix and I added chocolate chips and a bit more peanut butter as previous reviewers sugggested. My cookies came out dry and not sweet enough...so I turned them into ice cream sandwiches which turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahnae Genaro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My granddaughter has a peanut allergy so I made the recipe using 1 1/2 C. soynut butter and added 2 Cups. of Chocolate chips. They were a big hit with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good basic cookie. I added more peanut butter as many suggested. About 2 cups. Still wanted more peanut butter flavor. Hint: To keep cookies moist put a slice of bread in the sealed container with the cookies. They will stay good for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Easy, yummy cookie. I tried it with chocolate cake mix and confetti cake mix. :-) The peanut butter taste doesn't stand out like previous reviewers have said. *update* I rolled the dough into round pillow shapes (basically just skip flattening with a fork), baked for about 10 minutes then pressed a mini peanut butter cup into the middle. Also, subbed milk for the water. To die for! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Like other cake mix cookies I've made, I use a melted stick of margerine instead of oil. I used Skippy Super Chunk peanut butter and added a pkg. of Reese's Pieces. Came together in five minutes and my son made these almost by himself. Great for using up those lone boxes of cake mix in your pantry. Next time, I might use chocolate or devil's food and peanut butter M&M's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I was looking for a Peanut Butter Cookie recipe & came upon this one. I love trying new recipes & it was so delicious. My cookies didn't turn out anything like the picture shows. At first my boyfriend wasn't impressed with these because he didn't think there was much of a flavor & I did add the extra egg and an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter too, but once the cookies were cooled off, oh my gosh, then it was a whole different story behind this recipe. I think the key to these cookies is to allow them to cool before serving them to get the full flavor. My future inlaws came up for my birthday & I put a plate of these cookies out & they loved them!!! I even sent a bag of cookies home for them too. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States