Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Thank you for an incredibly easy recipe! I've been looking for recipes for cookie trays, and this will definitely be one of them. Very quick to put together. Tasty! My kids won't quit asking for another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
I sent this recipe for my Grandmother to try and we both came up with the same results. They were somewhat dry tasting. I felt the flavor was good and chewy. They were very crumbly, though. I put the crumbled cookies on top of vanilla icecream. It made for a yummy dessert! Not sure why they came out dry - I added a bit more peanut butter and baked them a minute or two less, but it didn't seem to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
Great served warm. Easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Thanks alot Elaine, I made these for a church function and had a hard time letting them go. I do agree however that they needed more of a peanut butter taste to them but I believe they were mild enough for everyone. Even my Aunt who doesn't like peanut butter cookies liked them. I will be passing this one on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
A very good cookie I used a Butter cake mix and 1 and a half cups of extra crunchy peanut butter. They were quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
What a GREAT cookie! :o) Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This peanut butter cookie was a hit in my christmas cookie giftbag. It has a great soft/crunchy texture. The cake flavor was a bit overwhelming for my tastes, but everyone else loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Try chocolate cake mix. What more can you ask for than peanut butter and chocolate!! YUMMY!!!! Moist and soft...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Very yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Very easy, however it did not have much flavor. Needs brown sugar or something to be added to mixture to make it sweeter. Just kind of bland for a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States