Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This recipe was so quick and easy. I made them as bars. I crisscrossed them with a fork and then baked them form about 18 minutes in a 9X13 metal pan. Then, when I took them out of the oven, I loosened the edges and turned them upside down onto a cookie sheet and cut them with a pizza cutter. Yum! I used almost a whole jar of pnut butter, too! Thanks for a great recipe, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
EXCELLENT!!!!This is the recipe that I have been searching for. After reading other reviews, I added 1 1/2 cups peanut butter, and baked for 8 minutes, and they came out absolutely wonderful! The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This cookie is quick and easy. I liked them. The type of peanut butter can be creamy or crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was the BEST peanut butter cookie recipe I have ever made! My husband and kids loved it and so did my company! :) It was VERY easy, and quick to make. I did add more peanut butter to my recipe though, I think I put in 2 cups instead of the 1 cup it calls for. This made a more peanut-buttery taste to the cookies. Try this one, it is easy and the cookies FLY off your cookie rack the second they are baked! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
These cookies were very easty make. I think I might add a little more peanut butter to them though. I also think that I will try different kind of cakes mixes to get a differnet taste. I think Chocalate might be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Very, very good and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This was a very quick and easy recipe. I cut down the cooking time just a bit in order to have a softer cookie. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
A great recipe!!! Easy for big and little kids alike...and a great flavor. This is one to make with the kids or grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
I thought these cookies were really good the reason i think they came out to crunchy coked to long that happened to me to but i actually liked them that way i made this recipie 2 days in a row this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
I baked each batch for 25min. Results were good. I like more peanut butter flaver, next time I'll add more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States