Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
recipe was very easy...i didn't add extra peanut butter as most reviews had recommended...i used chocolate cake mix instead of vanilla...worked very well !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbl_h

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
What great cookies. Very easy and delicious. I added an extra half cup of peanut butter but it still wasn't peanutty enough for me. I'll try more next time. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
These are the best Peanut Butter cookies I ever made. And the really cool thing is it's so simple I don't even have to write it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Absolutely fantastic- I added a little bit more peanut butter, peanut butter chips and chocolate chips and they were by far the best cookies I've ever made! My family couldn't get enough of them! Be sure to bake them a bit longer for firmness. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
this was sooooooooo good and easy to make didnt last very long though will make again but double the batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
great cookies! but it needed more peanut butter next time I will add more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Derby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Good cookies. Needs a little more peanut butter added. My husband liked them. I will make again with more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Wow! Very easy to make these soft, delicious cookies! I'll make a double batch next time. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
These were so easy, and had a great taste! They also were very soft. I added 1/2 cup more peanut butter, and to half the batch I added chocolate chips. My family enjoyed these and I'll be making these again when I need some cookies quickly! Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This recipe was so quick and easy. I made them as bars. I crisscrossed them with a fork and then baked them form about 18 minutes in a 9X13 metal pan. Then, when I took them out of the oven, I loosened the edges and turned them upside down onto a cookie sheet and cut them with a pizza cutter. Yum! I used almost a whole jar of pnut butter, too! Thanks for a great recipe, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States