El Grande Borezo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Don't be fooled by the simplicity of this recipe! The ingredients meld to form a delicious carmelized sauce with a roasted flavor that permeates the chicken breasts. This is so simple and absolutely delicious...I would definitely serve this to guests for an elegant meal. I used fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder (3 large cloves to 12 chicken breasts). Thank you for sharing this family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
WOW!!!!! I make a lot of chicken, and this may possibly be the best I have ever made! Very delicious, although I will say it was a tad on the dry side (which I kind of assumed would be the case in looking at the cook time). I used fresh garlic rather than the powder, as I generally do. I cannot wait to pass this recipe around to others. One bit of advice would be to line your pan with foil prior to making this - the sauce can get a bit sticky!! Thanks, Keith, I definately give this one two thumbs up!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This was a wonderful, easy meal to cook. It was light but went perfect with our side dish...french onion soup! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Maybe I did something wrong...the glaze was thin and runny; the chicken was rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This was sooooo good and I will make this again and again. Yes the flavor was simple but fresh and light. I used olive oil and fresh garlic. I used chicken from the farm so the brests were very large so I pounded them flat and only used four. I think the reason the onions didn't get crispy the way I thought they would because I added to much sause per some of the other reviews. Next time I wont do that and add just a little more honey. I did add a little lemon over the top and that was very good. I served it with low fat creamed spinach very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe!!! My daughter loves the honey sweet taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
A delicate blend of flavours. I couldn't get enough of the sauce! Just the right amount of sweetness. Its a great dish to enjoy with my preschooler who perfers simpler and non-"spicy" dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
My family enjoyed this. I didn't enjoy it as much. It is good but there was something about it I didn't care for. The flavor was good at first but then it tasted strange. Maybe it was me. I would only make it again if my family asked for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cemetery
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This chicken turned out so juicy & it had a really nice, sweet taste. The flavor was not really pronounced, but with a bit of salt added to it, you can taste the honey mingling with the butter, onions & garlic powder. I would recommend this for a light meal in the evening. It's so easy that even a novice could make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States