El Grande Borezo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I could have given this 5 stars...but only after I made several changes. I left out the onion (not being a big fan) and mixed all other "sauce" ingredients together...I also upped the honey amount to about 1/8 C., used garlic salt instead of powder, onion powder in place of the minced onion, about 1/2 tsp. lemon zest, and pepper to taste. Here's the kicker...i only used 5 breasts. Once I dunked them in the mixture, I poured what was left over the top!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Don't be fooled by the simplicity of this recipe! The ingredients meld to form a delicious carmelized sauce with a roasted flavor that permeates the chicken breasts. This is so simple and absolutely delicious...I would definitely serve this to guests for an elegant meal. I used fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder (3 large cloves to 12 chicken breasts). Thank you for sharing this family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This was a wonderful, easy meal to cook. It was light but went perfect with our side dish...french onion soup! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly, but did scale it down for 1 chicken breast. Maybe that's why the sauce didn't carmelize. The only good thing I can say is that the diced onion smelled good while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this tonight with only 4 chicken breasts and after reading many reviews decided to use minced garlic, 1/8 cup of honey, garlic salt, and kept the onion. The "sauce" did not caramelize AT ALL. It was like juice. I even raised the temperature to 375 and then higher to 400 (I'd taken the chicken out at this point). The sauce started to bubble around the edges but that's really it. The flavor was just ok. My husband and I had to add salt, but it was still just ok. Kinda disappointed I tried. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cemetery
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This chicken turned out so juicy & it had a really nice, sweet taste. The flavor was not really pronounced, but with a bit of salt added to it, you can taste the honey mingling with the butter, onions & garlic powder. I would recommend this for a light meal in the evening. It's so easy that even a novice could make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This was very good!!! I used legs instead of boneless skinless chicken, still cooked for an hour, and they came out perfect! Amazing how so few ingredients can come together to make a very yummy dish. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
WOW!!!!! I make a lot of chicken, and this may possibly be the best I have ever made! Very delicious, although I will say it was a tad on the dry side (which I kind of assumed would be the case in looking at the cook time). I used fresh garlic rather than the powder, as I generally do. I cannot wait to pass this recipe around to others. One bit of advice would be to line your pan with foil prior to making this - the sauce can get a bit sticky!! Thanks, Keith, I definately give this one two thumbs up!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
My family enjoyed this. I didn't enjoy it as much. It is good but there was something about it I didn't care for. The flavor was good at first but then it tasted strange. Maybe it was me. I would only make it again if my family asked for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Good but simple. Flavor a little too simple, actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States