El Grande Borezo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This was a wonderful, easy meal to cook. It was light but went perfect with our side dish...french onion soup! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Don't be fooled by the simplicity of this recipe! The ingredients meld to form a delicious carmelized sauce with a roasted flavor that permeates the chicken breasts. This is so simple and absolutely delicious...I would definitely serve this to guests for an elegant meal. I used fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder (3 large cloves to 12 chicken breasts). Thank you for sharing this family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Maybe I did something wrong...the glaze was thin and runny; the chicken was rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
WOW!!!!! I make a lot of chicken, and this may possibly be the best I have ever made! Very delicious, although I will say it was a tad on the dry side (which I kind of assumed would be the case in looking at the cook time). I used fresh garlic rather than the powder, as I generally do. I cannot wait to pass this recipe around to others. One bit of advice would be to line your pan with foil prior to making this - the sauce can get a bit sticky!! Thanks, Keith, I definately give this one two thumbs up!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
If I were rating solely on ease of preparation, I would give this recipe 5 stars. It was incredibly easy to prepare, and it turned out well. The chicken was moist and did have a good flavor to it. My only complaint is that it needs a bit more seasoning. Next time I might use garlic salt instead of garlic powder, or I might add some more seasoning in addition to the garlic powder. I'll definitely keep it in my recipe box, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bunkie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This was very good!!! I used legs instead of boneless skinless chicken, still cooked for an hour, and they came out perfect! Amazing how so few ingredients can come together to make a very yummy dish. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I would have given this recipe 3 stars if it hadn't been so tasty! The recipe as written didn't turn out the way it said it would. The coating didn't carmelize, but it was soooo good. Who would have thought that honey, butter and garlic (I used fresh) would taste so good together. This recipe needs alot more sauce. I only made 6 breasts and it was barely enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
Great chicken recipe Keith! I used fresh garlic instead of the powder and I'm glad I read the reviews and knew to line my pan with foil ~ clean-up would have been a pain otherwise. I plan to use this recipe for my next "company dinner". Tonight, we pigged out on it ourselves. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This recipe did not live up to my expectations. It was rather bland and the garlic powder left a strange taste in your mouth. The sauce didn't caramelise at all which probably contributed to the lack of flavour. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I could have given this 5 stars...but only after I made several changes. I left out the onion (not being a big fan) and mixed all other "sauce" ingredients together...I also upped the honey amount to about 1/8 C., used garlic salt instead of powder, onion powder in place of the minced onion, about 1/2 tsp. lemon zest, and pepper to taste. Here's the kicker...i only used 5 breasts. Once I dunked them in the mixture, I poured what was left over the top!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States