El Grande Borezo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Sorry - but this just didn't taste that great to us. My 5 year old liked it dipped in barbeque sauce but noone else was crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I was expecting something more from this recipe than what I got but it did have a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This was sooooo good and I will make this again and again. Yes the flavor was simple but fresh and light. I used olive oil and fresh garlic. I used chicken from the farm so the brests were very large so I pounded them flat and only used four. I think the reason the onions didn't get crispy the way I thought they would because I added to much sause per some of the other reviews. Next time I wont do that and add just a little more honey. I did add a little lemon over the top and that was very good. I served it with low fat creamed spinach very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Good but simple. Flavor a little too simple, actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I could have given this 5 stars...but only after I made several changes. I left out the onion (not being a big fan) and mixed all other "sauce" ingredients together...I also upped the honey amount to about 1/8 C., used garlic salt instead of powder, onion powder in place of the minced onion, about 1/2 tsp. lemon zest, and pepper to taste. Here's the kicker...i only used 5 breasts. Once I dunked them in the mixture, I poured what was left over the top!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This recipe did not live up to my expectations. It was rather bland and the garlic powder left a strange taste in your mouth. The sauce didn't caramelise at all which probably contributed to the lack of flavour. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
Great chicken recipe Keith! I used fresh garlic instead of the powder and I'm glad I read the reviews and knew to line my pan with foil ~ clean-up would have been a pain otherwise. I plan to use this recipe for my next "company dinner". Tonight, we pigged out on it ourselves. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I would have given this recipe 3 stars if it hadn't been so tasty! The recipe as written didn't turn out the way it said it would. The coating didn't carmelize, but it was soooo good. Who would have thought that honey, butter and garlic (I used fresh) would taste so good together. This recipe needs alot more sauce. I only made 6 breasts and it was barely enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This was very good!!! I used legs instead of boneless skinless chicken, still cooked for an hour, and they came out perfect! Amazing how so few ingredients can come together to make a very yummy dish. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
If I were rating solely on ease of preparation, I would give this recipe 5 stars. It was incredibly easy to prepare, and it turned out well. The chicken was moist and did have a good flavor to it. My only complaint is that it needs a bit more seasoning. Next time I might use garlic salt instead of garlic powder, or I might add some more seasoning in addition to the garlic powder. I'll definitely keep it in my recipe box, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bunkie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States