Eileen's Spicy Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I love the flavor of the cookies this recipe produced, but struggled with its stickiness. Added up to 1 more cup of flour and put the dough in the freezer before I found it easy enough to work with. Definitely recommend, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Loved it! So easy and so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Love it! My picky eaters love them as well! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
deliciously spicy. had to add at least a cup more flour to make the dough workable though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is my favorite recipe for gingerbreads! I did not ltr the recipe at all. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Niedzwiecki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These are perfect just the way the recipe is written....tender, spicy, and yummy. I liked that it didn't make a large batch. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lakelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly & they came out perfectly pretty & delishious! A new family favorite cookie! They were gone by the next morning! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PieKid
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I like this recipe but might add more spice next time. Be sure to ONLY use the egg yolk - I threw in the whole egg and I think that might be why I needed to add so much flour to roll them out. I did chill overnight but still sticky. Anyway, it's pretty good and I will use it again next year! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I kept getting my gingerbread recipes mixed up so I am writing this so I don't forget. I like the flavor of these cookies but they were hard as a rock. I think they would be better named ginger snaps. I will keep searching for the recipe I made a few years ago. They were nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Perfect gingerbread recipe. I undercooked them by about 2 minutes and they were still chewy enough to hold well over the next 3 days. I will definitely be doing this recipe again in Christmas' to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States