Eileen's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is by far the BEST meat loaf recipe I have ever tried. My husband loved it too! I will use this recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written and everyone said it's the best meatloaf they've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe, as written, to the T! So much more flavor than the old stand by. I think it might be the sour cream with the parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Flavor was just okay. I hated the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made this recipe exactly as it is written and it's a keeper! It was moist and delicious and a good way to use up sour cream. Tastes just as good re-heated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This recipe is awesome. I only changed one thing. I used mayonnaise because I did not have sour cream on hand. My husband said PLEASE MAKE THIS AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shainamari123
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Filled the recipe exactly and turned out amazing!! Love this recipe!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
It was very good. I subbed 1/2 the sour cream for ranch dressing. Next time I will decrease the breadcrumbs to 1 c., and maybe add an extra egg. That's all. I tried the brown sugar/ketchup/mustard/garlic glaze recommended by many, but we all decided we liked it better without the sweet accent. I will make again with my changes. Oh, and I used the traditional meatloaf mix (beef, pork, veal)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is how i make mine - which is like how my mother made hers! i have NEVER seen anybody else make meatloaf like this. Plus i put ketchup and bacon on top. yu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I adjusted the recipe a tad... substituted half of the sour cream with ranch dressing, used 1/2 sauteed chopped onion and red pepper instead of onion soup mix, and added fresh chopped parsley...came out delicious. Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States