Eileen's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My husband went gaga over this meatloaf although I made slight variations. I used half ground beef and half ground chicken. Used half a cup of sour cream and half a cup of Caesar dressing and garlic powder and two eggs. Yummy. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! My family routinely requests it (at least every other week). The one thing I like to add is BBQ sauce as a topping. I smear it on top of the meatloaf after removing the foil and allow it to bake on for the last 10-15 minutes. I also package leftovers as individual slices using my Food Saver and freeze them for use as lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This meatloaf is delicious with a few modifications. I think it uses too many dry ingredients so I think it is best to leave the parmesan out and to add an extra egg. Add in the bread crumbs slowly and you will be able to tell when it gets to be too many of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I've never made my husband meatloaf because I've never been a fan of it. Come to find out..... my husband has never cared for meatloaf either. This recipe changed both of our minds. Super moist!! I used about half of a small onion pureed and sautéed instead of soup mix. I also used regular bread crumbs (its what I had on hand)and added Italian seasoning, salt, pepper, and a bit of garlic. I paired this with Chef John Mushroom meatloaf gravy. Cheesy scalloped potatoes and bacon wrapped green beans. As suggested I also made sandwiches today for hubby's lunch. When he left this morning he said he couldn't wait for lunch. I will not be looking for another meatloaf recipe. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious! I substituted 2/3 cup lite mayo and 1/3 cup ketchup for the sour cream, plain bread crumbs instead of Italian-style and left out the Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I really like this meatloaf. It's kind of like a giant meatball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is the best meatloaf recipe ever. I used the meatloaf mixture (ground beef, pork, and veal). The parm cheese gives it the hearty flavor, love it. My family loved it day 2 for sandwiches. I drizzled a bit of BBQ sauce on top before I placed it in the oven. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I give this recipe 2 stars. But it was a bit saltly and my husband hated it. He sad I'm not allowed to make meatloaf ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I use French Onion Soup instead of sour cream. It's excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I've made this recipe numerous times exactly as written and it was a hit with people who don't like meatloaf. I now take liberty to experiment with different ingredients. People PLEASE don't change the ingredients completely (like using fat free ranch dressing--YUCK) and give it a bad rating when it comes out bad. Come on. Make your OWN recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States