Egyptian Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I loved it! I followed the recipe as is. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We had this with fresh bread and butter, all five of us loved it, I changed it a little because I tripled it and added left over turkey and canned tomatoes and 3 stalks of celery, also used chicken broth for the first water. I have given 5 stars as all five of us has agreed that it should be a weekly meal. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was super easy and delicious! My grandkids has never had lentils and they loved them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Emily didn't like that the lentil were pureed. Kirk said it didn't sit well with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was fun and easy to make and it tastes great. I left about a 1/3 cup of the lentils whole. After blending, I added some frozen chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Looking for something easy to make. This was delicious though I had to make a couple of changes. Only had green lentils (so the finished meal looks a bit like baby poop but, like I said, it's delicious!), ran out of cumin so could only put about 1 teaspoon in but I added some curry powder and it actually works. I'll be sure to get some more cumin though and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Excellent!!!! Easy to make and fantastic taste. I started "tasting"during cooking and after a while I realized I had almost eaten half a plate .....thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelissaH
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Although it's not pretty to look at it has wonderful flavor. As others have done, I used chicken broth instead of water with great results. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. If I had had some, fresh cilantro would be a great garnish in addition to some crumbled chips. This recipe was similar to lentil soup I had recently at a Mediterranean restaurant. It's a very filling, satisfying soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I was looking for a middle eastern flavored lentil soup and this was the closest recipe I found. Honestly, I didn't follow to the letter because I wanted to double the servings and use canned tomatoes. I didn't have high expectations for giving me that middle eastern taste I was craving but don't know how to cook. What can I say? It was DELICIOUS and super easy! Completely satisfying for the craving and the ease. Thanks for the recipe! Hope you don't mind I rated it, even though I didn't follow it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very tasty. It was a little thick so I thinned it with some chicken broth. I made a double batch so I could freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States