Egyptian Feta Cheese Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This was great and I added some bacon crumps. OOe La La.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I loved this omelet. I thought the feta was perfect in the center and the flavor was great with the egg and pepper. I sprinkled with a dash of salt on top just before eating, but it didn't really need it, the feta added so much flavor. Thanks, this is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is so easy and delicious. I love when I can have next to nothing in the fridge but make a meal this tasty. I made this as written, but I can see that this would be an easily customizable recipe. Way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Scrumptious ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I was very pleased with this omelet. Delicious just as it is. In the future, I will use it as a base to make different kinds of omelets with additions such as bacon, onion, tomatoes, and especilly spinach. But loved it very much just as written. Simple and delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Photo by monjfr
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made it for my lunch today and it was pretty good. I made the following modifications: I doubled the amount of feta cheese(coz I`m a huge fan of it), added a pinch of cumin + dried parsely to the egg mixture and a few drops of hot sauce to the omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
used the flavored garlic/herb feta. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great Omelet! I'm new at this stuff, and it turned out great. We added some fresh spinach leaves and a little more feta. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Upon reading some of the least positive reviews, I decided to try and work out what it was 'missing'. For my tastes, it was dill. I added about a teaspoon of dried dill. I think also that the majority of those who were unsatisfied with this dish were missing the 'cheesy' aspect of an American omelette. I would suggest using heavy cream in place of milk, if you have it. The addition of bacon was well received. Salt should be added to this recipe. Rosemary would be a good choice for this recipe as well. I also added a touch of garlic oil, which gave it that final savory note. Caramelized onions and mushrooms would be good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Fun, easy school project!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Spence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States