Egyptian Feta Cheese Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by monjfr
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made it for my lunch today and it was pretty good. I made the following modifications: I doubled the amount of feta cheese(coz I`m a huge fan of it), added a pinch of cumin + dried parsely to the egg mixture and a few drops of hot sauce to the omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This was great and I added some bacon crumps. OOe La La.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Like many others, I felt this was a good base recipe from which to add your own ingredients to make it 4+ stars. Personally, I added fresh mushrooms, scallions, and onion to the feta mixture. Next time I might add fresh garlic or sun-dried tomatoes. Rolling the omelette seemed to really pull the ingredients together in a lovely way. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I was very pleased with this omelet. Delicious just as it is. In the future, I will use it as a base to make different kinds of omelets with additions such as bacon, onion, tomatoes, and especilly spinach. But loved it very much just as written. Simple and delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Very good and basic recipe. I halved and just made a regular omelette. I buy feta preseasoned with garlic and herbs. Yum. I did add some bacon bits. Great for brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I added fresh basil and oregano to the feta mixture. I made this for a light dinner (2 egg omelet) with a salad and glass of wine. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Good omelet. The instructions and method are perfect for me, a self proclaimed omelet scaredy cat. I love eggs but am scared off of omelets due to the preparation. This was easy for even me! I read most of the reviews before making, and I added parsley to the egg itself and sun dried tomato to the feta mixture. I can see why others thought this was bland--it does need a bit of jazzing up. I used plenty of salt and pepper, especially since I used egg beaters. Not entirely sure how I did this, but I made the two omelets in batches and ended up with 3. I served with toast and pears--nice breakfast, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I made this for my lunch today using Egg Beaters and a few more seasonings. I love feta and this was so yummy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Yum! A tad bland, though. Next time I will add garlic salt. I really liked the way the feta melted into the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I loved this omelet. I thought the feta was perfect in the center and the flavor was great with the egg and pepper. I sprinkled with a dash of salt on top just before eating, but it didn't really need it, the feta added so much flavor. Thanks, this is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States