Eggy Veggie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Very yummy. I used mushrooms, zucchini, yellow squash, & onions. We loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I bought a GTExpress about 6 weeks ago and thanks to this recipe, it has now made an appearance out of the kitchen cupboard. I didn't have egg substitute, (haven't seen such a thing here in Scotland) so I used fresh eggs, it was a brilliant Saturday morning/afternoon brunch. Thank you for sharing. Sylvia446
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylvia446

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This is a delicious, versatile recipe. First time, I followed recipe exactly. Since then, I've altered it to use all my left overs - cabbage, broccoli, carrots and bell peppers. You just can't go wrong with this. What I love about this is, it doesn't rely on heavy meats and cheeses for flavor. Combo of lemon juice and Worchestire sauce is very savory. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
We really liked this--kind of like a quiche without the crust. The Worcestershire sauce adds great flavor. My only change was to add a little mayo to the eggs to make them creamy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Nice & easy recipe, I used lots of green onions and green peppers in the veggie mix as well--you don't have to follow the recipe exactly, just put in whatever you like! Real eggs are good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRSMATLIKRD
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I wanted a breakfast casserole without all the bacon and sausage and this was fabulous! I used yellow squash and added some thin-sliced carrot strips to add more color. I added about 1 tsp of minced garlic when sauteing the veggies, and for those that aren't big on "to taste" directions, I used 2 tablespoons for the lemon juice and Worcestershire sauce, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, and 1/4 tsp garlic salt. Had to drain a little extra liquid off the top when it was done cooking, but it cut and served beautifully! It was a big hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMATLIKRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe! I made the recipe as is with no substitutions. I did drain the sauteed veggies before adding to the baking dish to prevent a watery texture. It was delicious and we make it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was very tasty, and was made on the spur of the moment this morning. I had some leftover veggies (fresh and frozen)that I tossed together, along with 1 tsp of basil pesto. Didn't use the lemon juice, and just a quick dash of wor. sauce. Perfect for a no-meat breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pizzapiepan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Made this dish tonight. Turned out great, love all the veggies, good flavor. I did follow the advise of others and drained some of the juice from cooking the veggies. Used real eggs (4) beaten w/ a little milk added. I did cook it a little longer 25 minutes. Great recipe will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Yum! This gets 5 stars for ease and tastiness! I did everything as directed for the most part, but was sure to drain the water off of the cooked veggies. Oh, and I used 6 eggs instead of egg substitute and added just a bit more cheese to the top. I didn't add the cheese until the very end. I beat the eggs with a little mayo and half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States