Eggy Veggie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MRSMATLIKRD
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I wanted a breakfast casserole without all the bacon and sausage and this was fabulous! I used yellow squash and added some thin-sliced carrot strips to add more color. I added about 1 tsp of minced garlic when sauteing the veggies, and for those that aren't big on "to taste" directions, I used 2 tablespoons for the lemon juice and Worcestershire sauce, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, and 1/4 tsp garlic salt. Had to drain a little extra liquid off the top when it was done cooking, but it cut and served beautifully! It was a big hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMATLIKRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
We really liked this--kind of like a quiche without the crust. The Worcestershire sauce adds great flavor. My only change was to add a little mayo to the eggs to make them creamy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This is a delicious, versatile recipe. First time, I followed recipe exactly. Since then, I've altered it to use all my left overs - cabbage, broccoli, carrots and bell peppers. You just can't go wrong with this. What I love about this is, it doesn't rely on heavy meats and cheeses for flavor. Combo of lemon juice and Worchestire sauce is very savory. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Very yummy. I used mushrooms, zucchini, yellow squash, & onions. We loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Tasty, easy, and healthful. I used the recommended veggies, whole eggs (beaten) instead of egg substitute, and sharp shredded cheddar. Egg substitute would have been healthier, but I didn't have any. We liked the lemon juice/worstershire flavor, but also could imagine seasoning the veggie saute with herbs de provence or just play with different seasonings. It's a wonderful template for a quick, filling supper or breakfast. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I modified this recipe quite a bit with the veggies, but I followed the other ingredients closely. We thought the worcestershire made the vegetables taste funny. Might make again without it and substitute a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
the combination of worchestershire and lemon juice was so dominant that's all you could taste. i would never make this recipe again. such a disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnywalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I thought this recipe was pretty good. The only problem I had is that after I finished cooking the veggies there was a lot of juice in the pan. I didn't bother draining it because the instructions didn't say to. The result was soggy eggs. I thought it was still pretty good, although could be 5 stars next time by draining the veggies before adding them to the 8x8 pan. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Nice & easy recipe, I used lots of green onions and green peppers in the veggie mix as well--you don't have to follow the recipe exactly, just put in whatever you like! Real eggs are good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I bought a GTExpress about 6 weeks ago and thanks to this recipe, it has now made an appearance out of the kitchen cupboard. I didn't have egg substitute, (haven't seen such a thing here in Scotland) so I used fresh eggs, it was a brilliant Saturday morning/afternoon brunch. Thank you for sharing. Sylvia446
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylvia446

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States