Eggy Veggie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Made this dish tonight. Turned out great, love all the veggies, good flavor. I did follow the advise of others and drained some of the juice from cooking the veggies. Used real eggs (4) beaten w/ a little milk added. I did cook it a little longer 25 minutes. Great recipe will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was very tasty, and was made on the spur of the moment this morning. I had some leftover veggies (fresh and frozen)that I tossed together, along with 1 tsp of basil pesto. Didn't use the lemon juice, and just a quick dash of wor. sauce. Perfect for a no-meat breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pizzapiepan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I have been doing something like this for years. However, I do not cook the vegetables first. They are going to be in the oven cooking; I don't like soft veggies. I spray individual glass bowls and add my veggies then pour eggs and grated cheese over top. These can also be cooked in the microwave very slowly. Any vegetables you like and experiment with different cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I've been making a similar dish for years. Versatile enough for any meal of the day. The lemon and worchestershire sauce is a different combination. Go easy on the Worchestershire. It's an overpowering flavor that can quickly take over a dish, and in this dish you do want some of the flavor of the lemon to come out otherwise why use the lemon? A great brunch dish, nice enough to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I bought a GTExpress about 6 weeks ago and thanks to this recipe, it has now made an appearance out of the kitchen cupboard. I didn't have egg substitute, (haven't seen such a thing here in Scotland) so I used fresh eggs, it was a brilliant Saturday morning/afternoon brunch. Thank you for sharing. Sylvia446
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylvia446

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Nice & easy recipe, I used lots of green onions and green peppers in the veggie mix as well--you don't have to follow the recipe exactly, just put in whatever you like! Real eggs are good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I thought this recipe was pretty good. The only problem I had is that after I finished cooking the veggies there was a lot of juice in the pan. I didn't bother draining it because the instructions didn't say to. The result was soggy eggs. I thought it was still pretty good, although could be 5 stars next time by draining the veggies before adding them to the 8x8 pan. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
the combination of worchestershire and lemon juice was so dominant that's all you could taste. i would never make this recipe again. such a disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnywalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I modified this recipe quite a bit with the veggies, but I followed the other ingredients closely. We thought the worcestershire made the vegetables taste funny. Might make again without it and substitute a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Tasty, easy, and healthful. I used the recommended veggies, whole eggs (beaten) instead of egg substitute, and sharp shredded cheddar. Egg substitute would have been healthier, but I didn't have any. We liked the lemon juice/worstershire flavor, but also could imagine seasoning the veggie saute with herbs de provence or just play with different seasonings. It's a wonderful template for a quick, filling supper or breakfast. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States