Eggy Veggie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I had been having trouble getting enough protein and veggies in my breakfast and this was a huge help! I've struggled on a low carb diet because I got sick of eggs and I have to tell you it's he only thing getting me through! That being said, WAY too much liquid and I'm glad I read the reviews to drain the veggies. It's the only thing keeping this recipe from being a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Salinas
Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I was about to put everything in the oven when my wife came in, suggested we some left over seasoned ground beef in the mix. I was trying to keep it healthier, but I thought "why not?" It turned out fantastic! It's simple, fast, and very tasty! I just used this as a basic guide though. Used whatever veggies were around (squash, tomato, eggplant, kale, broccoli, cauliflour, etc.), and rather than hot sauce, I used a wee bit o' chili powder. Very easy to modify, and easy to please to family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very nice, light, with great flavour. The lemon gives this dish a nice zing to the taste buds. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Eggy Veggie Bake Haiku: "Should've been five stars. Lemon & Worcestershire, ick. Sad with the results." So I made this as instructed (oops, just noticed that I forgot the mushrooms!), but I put the sauteed veggies in a colander and pressed out some of the excess liquid b4 putting in a round, not square, baking dish. I didn't think the lemon and Worcestershire (I only used a scant 1/4 tsp.) jived w/ this at all. I think it also could've used minced garlic as opposed to garlic powder, and a bit more than 1/4 c. cheese. It has major potential w/ tiny adjustments, but unfortunately my tummy didn't do a happy-dance when eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Yum! This gets 5 stars for ease and tastiness! I did everything as directed for the most part, but was sure to drain the water off of the cooked veggies. Oh, and I used 6 eggs instead of egg substitute and added just a bit more cheese to the top. I didn't add the cheese until the very end. I beat the eggs with a little mayo and half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe! I made the recipe as is with no substitutions. I did drain the sauteed veggies before adding to the baking dish to prevent a watery texture. It was delicious and we make it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I loved the flavor of this recipie! It was somewhat watery though. I was wondering what might happen if I mix the sauteed veggies in with the eggs (or egg substitute)and mixing well before pouring it all into the pan, then topping with the cheese. I really don't want to drain and discard that wonderfully flavored liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I should have read all of the reviews before making this. The lemon was way too much. I threw the whole thing in the trash. The base is good and I would make it again without or with little lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe and will do it again. I did follow one of the reviewers who gave specifics for the amount of lemon juice etc. rather than "to taste." Next time I'll go with "to taste." Too much "W" and lemon for my taste. The major objection I have to this, and most other recipes, is the prep time. I would challenge Emeril to do this in 10 minutes. If you purchase decent baby spinach you are going to have 10 minutes just cleaning and chopping it. I'll just add 30 minutes to the prep time of all recipes and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States