Eggs with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Followed instructions except added 1/2 t-spoon Chipotle Chili Powder. Looked lovely and we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arnie Kahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I am middle eastern and although I have not tried this particular version I was raised eating it prepare the way Layla13 explained in her review. Additionally, it is served with pita bread. I will be trying this version as it includes all the ingredients and spices I like in general. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Milli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This was quick, easy and delicious -- the whole family liked it. I cubed the tomatoes instead of slicing them. This would be great over rice or pasta,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This is a wonderful meal for anytime of day! I used olive oil instead of canola, added some whole grain toast and had a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I thought it was a tasty and filling recipe, as well as a good use of garden tomatoes. However, my boyfriend did not like it much so it is not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
A perfect Sunday brunch with a different flavour! A side of potatoes "O'Brian",will satisfy you 'til dinner/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Lovely flavour! I followed reviews and cooked the tomatoes a lot less and only put 1/4 tsp cumin and 6 eggs. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I added 1/3 Cup chopped green onions and omitted tomato paste. It came out tasty. I used 2 tomatoes and 2 eggs for a single serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
i am married to an arabian and how they do it is chopped tomatoes and onions.. fry in oil til soft add salt , pepper and some cumin.. add the beaten eggs and scramble.. thats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by layla13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is similar to something my mom use to make for us. I have changed it a little and it is still good. I Saute a can of stewed tomatoes which I have crushed up with my hand real good Cook in fry pan till the have dried up real good then add olive oil and crack eggs into this and scramble. It is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States