Eggs and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This is really good. The egg yolks make a great creamy sauce. I will omit the rosemary next time, however... the texture of it doesnt go with the creamyness of the pasta. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I liked this. I could get into the yolk sauce (granted, I dumped all of the butter onto the spaghetti along with the eggs!) I used an Italian seasoning blend (the kind that is sold in its own grinder) and extra black pepper and garlic powder. Next time I will use real diced onions for more flavor. I also want to try more vegetables, such as bell peppers or asparagus. Perhaps some cheese as well, or alternatively, sprinkling some lemon juice over the top. Tabasco sauce would also be a nice change of pace.... (I could go on, and on, and on...) --- PS: I forgot to mention how *easy* this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was great! I added salt and black pepper, and poured all the butter in with the eggs and pasta (duh, butter + pasta = awesome) and it was great. My 2 year old ate as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was awesome. I really didn't expect much and was blown away by this simple dish. I used a bit less than the spices called for as I sprinkled them over the top and didn't measure just eyeballed them. I used onion powder instead of fresh. The rosemary gave this a wonderful italian flavor. So easy, so delicious, and so easy on the budget too! Thanks for sharing this little gem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
i had actually made one similar to this a while back.. however i used diced up hard boiled eggs.. its very yummy as well =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Oh my goodness this was sooooo good!! I used a bit of Spicy Red Pepper Roasted Garlic olive oil to fry my egg and also added a couple teaspoons of the pasta cooking water to the dish to stretch the "sauce". I also added grated parm on top. This is going to be one of my go to lunches or quick dinners, I can tell!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I've had egg with pasta before and have liked it, so though this sounded a bit odd, I counted on liking it at least fairly well. But it tasted like nothing - I just felt as though I were eating plain pasta with no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
i made a variation of this using ramen noodles! talk about fast! and instead of using any seasonings, i simply used a pinch of the ramen seasoning...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
When I read this recipe, I immediatley craved what I thought it would taste like. I love egg yolk and I love pasta. Unfortunately, this dish didn't do it for me. it wasn't bad, but nothing I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've done this a few times (great minds & thin wallets think alike LOL) sometimes with a few slices of cooked bacon finely chopped & fresh Parm grated on it as a "one-man pasta carbonara". To hose who think it sounds unappetizing, please try before you judge, You wont regret it! Yolk makes such a lovely sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States