Eggs and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I have been searching for a similiar recipe to this one my mother used to make. I am not sure if it was a german or hungarian or even italian recipe but the egg was almost poached or boiled along with the noodles... i think.. like a scrambled egg poured into the water as the noodles cook. If anyone has heard of this let me know! I am so thankful for the ingrediants to taste.. as i had no idea what was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Oh my goodness this was sooooo good!! I used a bit of Spicy Red Pepper Roasted Garlic olive oil to fry my egg and also added a couple teaspoons of the pasta cooking water to the dish to stretch the "sauce". I also added grated parm on top. This is going to be one of my go to lunches or quick dinners, I can tell!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was great! I added salt and black pepper, and poured all the butter in with the eggs and pasta (duh, butter + pasta = awesome) and it was great. My 2 year old ate as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I've had egg with pasta before and have liked it, so though this sounded a bit odd, I counted on liking it at least fairly well. But it tasted like nothing - I just felt as though I were eating plain pasta with no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is our favorite way to have left over spaghetti for breakfast! I throw in a little spinach, some crumbled bacon, garlic and parmesan cheese. YUM! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was awesome. I really didn't expect much and was blown away by this simple dish. I used a bit less than the spices called for as I sprinkled them over the top and didn't measure just eyeballed them. I used onion powder instead of fresh. The rosemary gave this a wonderful italian flavor. So easy, so delicious, and so easy on the budget too! Thanks for sharing this little gem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
i had actually made one similar to this a while back.. however i used diced up hard boiled eggs.. its very yummy as well =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was surprisingly good! I didn't have cheese or pasta sauce, so I was delighted to find this recipe. I added more onion than was called for, fresh garlic, peppers, and chili powder along with Italian seasoning, cream and some chicken cube. Thanks for sharing this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This dish was great, and it happened to have the only ingredients I had left. I did add some red pepper flakes to give it a lil kick. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
i made a variation of this using ramen noodles! talk about fast! and instead of using any seasonings, i simply used a pinch of the ramen seasoning...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States