Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Perfect hollandaise sauce! First time it did not turn out too runny nor too thick! I cut the english muffins in half instead of using them whole. REALLY good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
A dear friend was in town who loves eggs benedict, so since I had never made it before I came to this site and hit on this recipe. It was a big hit with everyone, even my husband who had never had it before and is a basic eggs & bacon guy. The best compliment came from our friend who said it was very good. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Perfect recipe. Although I've made Eggs Benedict before, I'd never used a recipe for the Hollandaise sauce- I just used an old method my mom used. This had just the perfect amount of lemon (we like it very lemony). Poaching the eggs was a little tricky- I just broke each one into a small bowl before sliding it into the water... was a little easier that way. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Really good sauce. Personally, we like the lemony flavor. I've poached the eggs the night before--slightly underdone. Keep in cold water in refrig overnight. When ready to serve, use a slotted spoon and dip each in a pan of heated water for a few seconds. Next time I will try the blender method suggested for making the sauce. Sounds really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
One of my favorite yearly treats is eggs benedict which I reserve for our Sunday before Christmas brunch with our friends. This year I felt a little ripped off, being that for the first time, the eggs were overdone and the sauce was bland. So, I decided to try making this dish myself. I was a little intimidated at first, but the eggs really turned out delicious as well as the sauce. Be sure to add the vinegar to the water as it really helps hold the whites together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Wonderful flavor, great instructions, perfect for the hollandaise lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
This is the best Eggs Benedict recipe I've made to date. It was easy, but as with any recipe that calls for Hollandaise (or Bernaise) sauce, it takes a bit of juggling to have everything come out at the same time. Aside from that, my husband and I enjoyed every single bite of the delicious results. While I won't make Eggs Benedict regularly, you may be sure I'll make it for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Fantastic recipe! A Christmas Day tradition at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Delicious and surprisingly easy. When making a batch for guests, I toast the buttered english muffins in the oven with the canadian bacon right on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I love this recipe! It's very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States