Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
A very nice breakfast idea. My husband just loves it. This is the ideal breakfast for him and one that he always used to order when we went out for breakfast. Now, he would prefer to stay home and eat like a king!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
A dear friend was in town who loves eggs benedict, so since I had never made it before I came to this site and hit on this recipe. It was a big hit with everyone, even my husband who had never had it before and is a basic eggs & bacon guy. The best compliment came from our friend who said it was very good. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
The hollondaise sauce tasted too sour and too eggy. Next time I will add less lemon juice and egg yolk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I had to split the amount of butter by at least half and double the lemon for my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Wonderful flavor, great instructions, perfect for the hollandaise lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
This is the best Eggs Benedict recipe I've made to date. It was easy, but as with any recipe that calls for Hollandaise (or Bernaise) sauce, it takes a bit of juggling to have everything come out at the same time. Aside from that, my husband and I enjoyed every single bite of the delicious results. While I won't make Eggs Benedict regularly, you may be sure I'll make it for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Perfect recipe. Although I've made Eggs Benedict before, I'd never used a recipe for the Hollandaise sauce- I just used an old method my mom used. This had just the perfect amount of lemon (we like it very lemony). Poaching the eggs was a little tricky- I just broke each one into a small bowl before sliding it into the water... was a little easier that way. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This recipe's hollandaise sauce was just way too lemony for our tastes. My kid's couldn't even eat it!!! Cut the lemon juice down to about 2 teaspoons and it will probably be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Fantastic recipe! A Christmas Day tradition at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
One of my favorite yearly treats is eggs benedict which I reserve for our Sunday before Christmas brunch with our friends. This year I felt a little ripped off, being that for the first time, the eggs were overdone and the sauce was bland. So, I decided to try making this dish myself. I was a little intimidated at first, but the eggs really turned out delicious as well as the sauce. Be sure to add the vinegar to the water as it really helps hold the whites together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States