Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Good recipe, but it was way to lemony. The second time I made it I used half the amount of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious although hollendaise too lemony. Double the sauce 1/2 the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love eggs Benedict, but I only ever eat them in restaurants. Now I know why. This is a lot of work, and while it's tasty, in my opinion it's too much work for too little reward. If I were to make it again, I would use MUCH less lemon (I reduced as per other advice, but I think it could use even less) and a little less butter. The sauce wasn't hard to make (double-boiler worked fine for me), but between sauce, poaching, timing it all, etc. I am now ready for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Just made this for my husband's birthday. It was the first time I have made hollandaise sauce or poached an egg! He said it was the best breakfast he has ever tasted. It was a lot of fiddling about ( and panicking) at the end but well worth the effort. I used the blender for the sauce and just a squeeze of lemon. I will definitely make it again and anticipate it taking a lot less time now I have done it once. Thank you to the contributor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I have never made eggs benedict before. This recipe was fantastic! I did used only 2TBS of lemon juice as some suggested and it was perfect. For a moment I thought I had ruined the sauce because it started to separate. I thought I had ruined it. But I just kept wisking hard and it smoothed right out. I agree with the person who said that timing is everything. I need to figure out a way to keep the ham and eggs warm while I make the sauce. I found that once I started to make the sauce, all of my attention had to be on that so everything else must be able to be left alone at that point. Thanks for this recipe and for the comments which improved it even more. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
there was too much lemon taste in the sauce i woud cut that in half next time but other han tat it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Easy and delicious! This is the first time I tried making Eggs Benedict. I made this recipe and saved the left-overs. My son, who is a cook for the premier chef in our area, thought they were from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
omg this is SO good! Didn't have any english muffins so used Orowheat thin sliced sandwich bread toasted. The sauce is spot on, just be sure to watch it so it doesn't "split". The taste is awesome! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Rocksprings, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Wonderful! My kids asked me to make it more often. I served it for dinner with a spinach salad. Excellent! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States