Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I'm a first time "Eggs Benedict-er" & I followed this recipe exactly how it is. It turned out great, but waaaayyyy too lemony on the hollandaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made this recipe for my dad on Father's Day. The English muffin, poached eggs, and all the mixing worked. Really great instructions. However when it got to the hollandaise it wasn't eatable and my dad couldn't even eat. I felt so bad. The flavor was extremely sour from the lemon. So I made it a second time and lowered the amount of lemon juice and he was able to finish it. However I wouldn't make this recipe ever again. At least not the sauce. I would use their instructions for poaching though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
So I used the recipe and made these. I was not a fan but the recipe was good. I would suggest cutting back the lemon juice as it was way to lemony. Happy I can say I have made it but not my cup of tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I also found the sauce was too lemony so much so that it completely took away from the butter flavour. I also use my own method of poaching the eggs. In a saute pan generously butter bottom, heat to medium-high break in your eggs, slowly cover eggs half way with water, put on a tight lid. So much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe and thought the Hollandaise sauce was just too lemony. I will definitely try this again, but with a pinch of lemon juice and half the butter this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My family begs me to make this it is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Wonderfully light and well balanced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I have never made or had these, so I didn't know what to expect. Only took me 2 tries to get the poached egg, so thanks for the good directions! Too much lemon juice though and definitely puts a dimple on the buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmblue
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love eggs benedict but have never tried to make it at home before. This is an excellent recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and everything came out perfectly - everything tasted exactly as it should. I felt like I was presenting a perfect eggs benedict to Gordon Ramsay on Masterchef! Very easy and quick, a bit of prep work and organization is required, but you will have a delicious breakfast treat in no more than 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I make this every Sunday, with one small change. In step 5 of the recipe, istead of putting butter on the english muffin, I place a tablespoon of the hollandaise on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States