Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
there was too much lemon taste in the sauce i woud cut that in half next time but other han tat it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Easy and delicious! This is the first time I tried making Eggs Benedict. I made this recipe and saved the left-overs. My son, who is a cook for the premier chef in our area, thought they were from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
omg this is SO good! Didn't have any english muffins so used Orowheat thin sliced sandwich bread toasted. The sauce is spot on, just be sure to watch it so it doesn't "split". The taste is awesome! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Rocksprings, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Wonderful! My kids asked me to make it more often. I served it for dinner with a spinach salad. Excellent! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very good. I'd never made eggs Benedict before, but it came out just fine. It was very helpful to make the eggs ahead of time, to be sure that everything was timed properly. Unlike what other reviewers said, I did not think that the sauce was too lemony. My SO said he'd never had it before, but he really liked it. Not one I will make often because of the prep, but I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Delicious recipe. I make this at least once a month and have been using the recipe for about 2 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
My son prepared this for his wife and me today. It was absolutely the best eggs benedict I have ever eaten. The sauce is fantastic -- wonderful flavor with just the perfect amount of lemon. I can't wait to prepare this for a Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
First time I ever made eggs benedict and I did it for myself on mother day and it turn out perfectly, however, next time I will use less lemon but all in all it was very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Excellent! Used the chef's tip and made the Hollandaise in the blender. I have a terrible history of poaching eggs. My wife bought me silicone cups at the kitchen store that were made for this and they work as described. Picture perfect poached eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tivadoc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I loved it... thought the Hollandaise was great, but hubby thought it was... well, in his words, "is it supposed to be sour" mind you he has never had hollandaise sauce before. I thought it was delicious! Thank you for the recipe... Hubby just has an unsophisticated palate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtne450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hueytown, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States