Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I was disappointed with this recipe:( I followed the recipe exactly. The sauce is too runny and buttery. Next time I will try the blender method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I had never tried eggs benedict, and I was a little skeptical at first, but this turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Way too much lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made this Recipe for the first time today for my Father and I, It was out of this world good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Good recipe, but it was way to lemony. The second time I made it I used half the amount of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious although hollendaise too lemony. Double the sauce 1/2 the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love eggs Benedict, but I only ever eat them in restaurants. Now I know why. This is a lot of work, and while it's tasty, in my opinion it's too much work for too little reward. If I were to make it again, I would use MUCH less lemon (I reduced as per other advice, but I think it could use even less) and a little less butter. The sauce wasn't hard to make (double-boiler worked fine for me), but between sauce, poaching, timing it all, etc. I am now ready for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Just made this for my husband's birthday. It was the first time I have made hollandaise sauce or poached an egg! He said it was the best breakfast he has ever tasted. It was a lot of fiddling about ( and panicking) at the end but well worth the effort. I used the blender for the sauce and just a squeeze of lemon. I will definitely make it again and anticipate it taking a lot less time now I have done it once. Thank you to the contributor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States